Customer Reviews



415 Reviews Available.
Sort By Goto Page
 

Churchill Maduro

Rated By: Eric on 10/17/2014 2:29:00 PM
Title: SLR hits a homerun

Purchased a box on sale, along with a box of Torano Exodus 1959 Silver. The SLR quickly became my favorite go-to smoke. The burn is very consistent, and gives off lots of smoke. It did require some touch-up towards the end, nothing major. The ash hangs on for 2-3 inches before I knock it off. Lots of flavor, with a smooth draw. This is a great smoke, if you like maduro's give this a try.

Toro Habano

Rated By: Daniel Bryan on 10/13/2014 7:17:00 PM
Title: Great smoke

I got the email for these being a special sale. Figured 'why not', always looking for a new cigar. Wow, what a great smoke! Very smooth, great burn. I'll definitely be buying more.

Ascots Tin 10/10

Rated By: Rob Pickett on 10/12/2014 3:16:00 AM
Title: Very Disappointiing

Threw half the tin out. Have had other Ascots previously which were fine for the mid-range shorter smoke. These were some of the poorest cigars have had in a while.

No. 6 Maduro

Rated By: Christopher Aguirre on 10/6/2014 1:39:00 PM
Title: simply the best

I have smoked many brands, and at this day and age the Padrons are in a league of their own. They are pricey but worth the wait and investment. Just got a box of these 1926 #6 maduros, and as I am smoking the first one I am reminded why I do not dare smoke anything else. Beware - once you go Padron you can never go back!

Lonsdale 6 1/4 x 45

Rated By: Richard Drass on 10/5/2014 6:38:00 PM
Title: great

great cigar for the price,cant be beat....

70 x 7

Rated By: Denis on 9/27/2014 9:31:00 AM
Title: Blows you away

I was expecting a way too harsh cigar for my experience, and was almost scared. Take your time for this one, you will probably not want to put it away until the end. The smoke is throughout the cigar very flavorful and enjoyable. I was impressed that the flavors never lost balance, the only thing is that the burn in my case was a bit uneven, but not an issue. After ordering a box of ten and securely guarding it, i already keep thinking of ordering a bigger stash for storing. Can't think of this cigar no longer be available ! Best cigar so far in my opinion, and much more friendly than one would think ! :)

Toro

Rated By: Sam on 9/22/2014 7:46:00 PM
Title: Delicious

Amazing taste, very good construction, just sloppy with how the wrapper is "glued" to it.

Limited Edition 7 1/2 x 46

Rated By: Kevin M Keller on 9/17/2014 10:23:00 AM
Title: One of the Best of the year

this nice long Corona Extra is smooth as silk, great flavor, reminded me of a Cuban. One of the best smokes I have enjoyed this year.

Limited Edition Toro

Rated By: Christian Sack on 9/13/2014 5:35:00 PM
Title: Sweet Cigar!

This cigar is one of the sweetest cigars I have ever smoked. Consistent, smooth, perfect draw, and just plain delicious any time of day. Bought three boxes! Will buy more boxes to age. Price point is also great. There is no harshness and no spice except if you retrohale. A winner in my book!

Corojo Toro

Rated By: Charles Maria on 9/12/2014 7:06:00 PM
Title: Perdomo Habano Corojo

A desert island smoke for me!!!

Puritos Tins 5/5

Rated By: Rob P on 9/10/2014 1:14:00 PM
Title: Great Petite Corona

If you are time limited and want a mild-medium smoke that is very solid - look no further.

Jericho Four Sampler

Rated By: Craig Carringer on 9/5/2014 2:25:00 PM
Title: Awesome !

Great smoke, great draw,loads of smoke, wonderful flavor. Huber & Garcia HOME RUN !

Humidor Jar Lonsdale 6 1/4 x 45

Rated By: N Crisp on 9/1/2014 1:22:00 PM
Title: Best Bang for buck on daily cigar

I would give them a try. Local shop sells them for 1.89 each. Well worth the price

Krush Tins Purple 5/10

Rated By: Kristofer on 8/31/2014 2:34:00 AM
Title: Delicious

This is a great after dinner cigar. It has a wonderful woody flavor. A striking scent that does not offend.

Robusto

Rated By: Richard Klein on 8/29/2014 11:12:00 AM
Title: Great Cigar for Pairing with Drinks and Food

As my spouse said, "That is the most cigar-like cigar I've ever smoked." And that about sums it up. There isn't a thing to complain about with these cigars; they're a good cigar at a great price, but they lack that special something that makes a cigar sing. That said, this can be an advantage. These Bona Vitas are a perfect cigar to pair with a whole host of rich foods and almost any robust drink you can think of. They stand up well, they have a nice clean draw, but you don't feel like you're wasting an excellent smoke by swamping it with food or drink.

Corona

Rated By: Richard Klein on 8/25/2014 10:39:00 AM
Title: The Cigarette Smoker's Cigar

This is definitely a good cigar for the price, probably one of the best cigars you'll find for a dollar a piece. It is, however, a one dollar cigar. I love to keep these on hand to give away. I'm not ashamed to hand one to a beginning smoker and I don't feel the guilt of wasting an excellent smoke on a novice pallet. There is really nothing to complain about this cigar, but there's nothing other than its price to recommend it either.

Torpedo 5-Pack

Rated By: Richard Klein on 8/25/2014 10:36:00 AM
Title: An Incredible Cigar from Beginning to End

This is one of the cigars that keeps getting better and better as it burns. It starts out mellow and nutty with a great draw. As you smoke, the flavor keeps getting creamier and sweeter. It never grows overpowering or sharp right to the end. This is one of the few cigars I'm likely to burn my fingers on because I'm unwilling to put it down. I highly recommend pairing it with a lighter, slightly bitter afternoon cocktail like a perfect martini or negroni.

Monarca 10-Pack

Rated By: Richard Klein on 8/23/2014 1:45:00 PM
Title: The Cab Sauv of Cigars

Listening to someone describe this cigar is like hearing a Sommelier talk about a high altitude Cab: It's rich and smooth, with dark red fruit flavors and beautifully spiciness. I'll admit, it was a little milder than I was expecting from the Honduran Corojo wrapper, but I picked them up on a beat the clock sale, and I'm glad I did! It's a great rich smoke at a very reasonable price. A good cigar to keep in your humidor for guests who are new-ish to cigars.

Churchill Connecticut

Rated By: Richard Klein on 8/23/2014 1:36:00 PM
Title: One of the Best Cigars for the Price

The Commodore Churchill is an absolutely unbeatable smoke at this price. Nice and clean with a beautiful draw right to the last puff, it has pleasant grassy notes and touch of spiciness. It's something to pair with an amber ale or mead, rather than your traditional, bolder liquors.

B52 Corojo 5-Pack

Rated By: BUDD on 8/15/2014 6:51:00 PM
Title: b-52

this is an awesome cigar and very well priced...not easy to find but full of good straight flavor..forget all the descriptive adjectives..this is a great cigar although not very complex..cant go wrong esp for the price..

Double Robusto

Rated By: Shawn on 8/14/2014 10:58:00 PM
Title: One of the best bargains available...

I have recently been smoking Perdomo cigars of all flavors and this is one of the best of the bunch. Nice aroma of nuts, leather, and cocoa with cold draw flavors the same. Once lit, burn is sharp and draw is effortless. I tend to like a light draw and these are perfect in my opinion. Great smoke output with the smoke being thick and rich. I will always have some of these in the humidor from now on... Humi info - 68% @ 70-72 degrees

Limited Edition Toro

Rated By: Babba on 8/14/2014 6:25:00 PM
Title: Wack

Whack, Honestly I have been a big fan of pepin cigars but have been finding to many issues with different sticks, from plugged to wrapper issues with the flor de Los Antilles unwrapping just above the label, same goes for the new Connecticut stick. I think they should concentrate on there own stuff and not roll for other companies. The revised centurion does no justice for its predecessor, and the la antiguidad just doesn't agree with me, I wish it did :( Just my opinion

Consul

Rated By: Christian Sack on 8/5/2014 8:49:00 PM
Title: This cigar is a Champion

Lots of sweet, full flavor. Let it rest in your humi for a few weeks. Not as strong as people make it out to be. It may have at one time. Stronger cigars out there today. Price point in incredible.

Toro

Rated By: Ronald N on 8/2/2014 12:40:00 AM
Title: Better get some of these.

Nice smooth,long, relaxing smoke. Predominant taste is creamy with nuts, spice and cedar at points. Lots of smoke with cool non-harsh burn throughout. Construction is superb. No visible seams, cap very nicely done, char line never deviates or canoes at all. Price is amazing for this cigar. Get some as it is hard to find.

Eminentes

Rated By: Ronald N. on 7/30/2014 11:18:00 PM
Title: Good, reasonably priced cigar.

This is an amazing cigar, particularly for the price. Lots of spice at the beginning. Settled down into a creamy, earthy smoke with lots of stray flavors thrown in at different stages-cedar,nuts,etc. May develop more body with humidor time. I liked it a lot.

Espressivo Robusto

Rated By: Christian Sack on 7/24/2014 9:52:00 AM
Title: Great cigar at a great price!

Cigar is very smooth, rich, sweet nutty aroma, cocoa tatse. Has a bit of a nic kick. Recommend a sweet beverage to go along. Very little if any spice. Price point makes this a no brainer. Buy a 5 pack, then a box.

Short Robusto

Rated By: Rob on 7/23/2014 12:58:00 PM
Title: Great Value Short Robusto

Picked a box up in Atlantic's sale and rested them for 2-weeks. First stick smoked this evening was very good. Has a hint of Cuban tobacco :) & is more on the medium side. Great value buy.

Robusto 20-Pack

Rated By: Anthony Ocone on 7/19/2014 2:43:00 PM
Title: Beautiful smoke

This is a beautiful, smooth and west smoke. Very well constructed. Draws well and nice burn. I am going to order my second bundle. I go thru them as I always share them with friends.

Corona

Rated By: George Hartmann on 7/12/2014 12:06:00 PM
Title: Amazing New Cigar! Cuban or Better

Smoked a Fratello Corona just now - totally enthralled with the construction, burn, and, most importantly, flavor and complexity. Not affiliated with Atlantic or Fratello - and will state without question this is the best non-Cuban, natural wrapper cigar I've ever smoked - and it's better than most Cubans of recent vintage that I have smoked. The blend includes a Peruvian leaf that adds a dimension to the flavors that leaves a very prominent, good, Habano after-taste without the heaviness associated with Habano cigars. Lots of pepper in the retrohale - woody, creamy, spicy flavors with perfect burn, draw and construction. These cigars are a bargain at VIP pricing - and I just ordered two more boxes and saved the tiny remainder of the nub to grind for salad seasoning. Yes - it's that good. Easily surpasses whatever I have smoked from Tatuaje, My Father, Illusione, Altadis, General Cigar, AJ Fernandez and the rest. Perfect counterpart to the Drew Liga line for an afternoon smoke. Starts off medium and ends medium full with a nice, long finish but leaves the palate clean and ready for more. They won't be around at current pricing for long. GVH

XS 20-CT Box

Rated By: Rob P on 7/11/2014 1:56:00 PM
Title: Not bad at all!

Impressed with these small sticks for 15 min smoke. Great value as sale item. Smooth draw which I enjoyed. Most in humidor now - but these are great as a lunch time stick.

Presidente Maduro

Rated By: Cigar K on 7/9/2014 10:29:00 AM
Title: I'm impressed!

First, I appreciate thoughtful delivery of ATLANTICCIGAR.com. I received these cigars today, but I already smoked one of them before aging. Oliva serie G maduro presidente showed really great performance. Burn was almost razor sharp and there were plenty of creamy smoke output. I felt caramel, cream, espressom butter, pepper in it. It's draw was good. Although I drew quite fast, it lasted for 2hrs! I;m very impressed and satisfied.

Big Jucy

Rated By: jimmie forbes on 7/7/2014 10:12:00 PM
Title: Another Hit!

After several of these I had to order more. A definite go to stick... A clean easy smoke with no surprises..

Toro

Rated By: Gregory W. Mittelstadt on 7/4/2014 12:57:00 PM
Title: Very Good Smoke for a Great Price

I have smoked some fine tobaccos,in the most recent years, coming from Nicaragua. And this one, to be smooth, medium,and satisfying for the price!

El Aguila Torpedo

Rated By: Marco ojeda on 7/3/2014 12:46:00 AM
Title: great budget cigar

Im a fan of gran habano. I was skeptical of the whole san andres mexican wrapper but this smoke is great. The constructiion was great and the draw was perfect. Try something new and give this a shot

Elites Natural

Rated By: Cigar K on 7/2/2014 10:28:00 PM
Title: I was satisfied.

I bought it in 2011, and I smoked it yesterday. It's draw was great. Tons of smoke out of it. Some nut and pepper flavor in it. I recommend it.

Maduro Presidente 5-Pack

Rated By: RD Mundhenke on 6/26/2014 2:08:00 PM
Title: Great cigar, met expectations

Excellent pull from start to finish. Burnt evenly to a nub and tasted great. Great ash and never had to correct burn.

What a value! Keep it up A.C.C.

Cigar Boxes

Rated By: Sherri on 6/19/2014 2:28:00 PM
Title: Best Company to do Business With!

LOVE the empty boxes. I ordered 12 to start with - and I am so pleased with my purchase. I Highly recommend Atlantic Cigar. Top notch customer service, packaging, and delivery of product.

80 x 6

Rated By: Stuart Heasman on 6/17/2014 4:44:00 PM
Title: A truly satisfying smoke

Rating cigars, like anything else, is always problematic; it's such a personal thing, like red wine. You can't tell someone else what to like. However, this is one of the most satisfying cigars I've ever smoked, and I've smoked over fifteen thousand in my life. The wrapper tasted good, the flavour was very satisfying; the cigar is very firmly packed with no soft spots. Better yet, the head of the cigar doesn't become soft toward the end, as so many cigars do. This cigar draws easily and burns evenly, producing a very nice ash. As with everything else in life, it's not perfect. What is? However, it comes close to perfection. If only the manufacturer could be persuaded to make the same cigar, but two to three inches longer. That way the flavours would have more chance to develop.

Churchill Maduro

Rated By: Matt Hawkins on 6/16/2014 6:41:00 PM
Title: These are one of the best cigar bargains anywhere

These cigars represent one of the best values in the cigar world. The Perdomo Fresco Maduro tastes better than many $5-$7 cigars. These cigars hold long, strong ash.

Toro #50

Rated By: Ronald on 6/15/2014 1:21:00 AM
Title: La Palina Maduro

Almost perfect. Could use a little more spice and complexity. GET SOME.

Salomon

Rated By: Paul Saputo on 6/14/2014 10:06:00 AM
Title: Incredible

These cigars are a great joy to smoke. Relatively mild for the seasoned smoker but extremely smooth, effortless on the draw, zero burn issues and beautiful flavor especially in the last quarter when it is most important. Highly recommended

Corona

Rated By: Matt Hawkins on 6/8/2014 9:52:00 AM
Title: These are in the rotation

These are very good cigars, considering the reasonable price. I have tried most sizes of this blend, and they are all very similar. Not a great cigar, but it is consistently very good, box after box.

Cuban Belicoso 5-Pack

Rated By: Daniel Baril on 5/25/2014 5:59:00 PM
Title: Fuente S.G. Cuban Belicoso

If you are a Fuente fan like me,this is a must. This is an excellent after supper smoke.Lots of aromatic smoke,full flavor,good burn.Give these a try,they are well worth it.Two thumbs up.

Nina Packs 10/5

Rated By: Angel Mirabal on 5/21/2014 9:05:00 AM
Title: Great "little" cigar

I like full body cigars and sometimes during the day do not have enough time for even a robusto. Small cigars are usually mild or medium at best. This is the first medium-full small cigar I have found in years.

Robusto

Rated By: rory butler on 5/13/2014 6:03:00 PM
Title: evil has never been this good

the name says it all this cigar is like one lady in the little black dress you know you should not hit on her but you do we. the end result total happiness even if you end up in a jail cell for bank robbery

Churchills

Rated By: David Kwelberg on 5/5/2014 10:35:00 PM
Title: Cheap Maduro

I love Maduro Cigars, what can I say. I try a wide range of Maduros always looking for the Perfect "every day" smoker; you know; "not too cheap-not too expensive. Well, this one falls in that category BUT that is really all it does. I prefer a smooth oily wrapper that develops character as you smoke it; this is not that cigar. I'm not saying you should not try this one but be aware that if you have developed specific tastes for good all-a-round Maduros... this one will help you to continue your search. For the buck the "bang" you get is equal BUT remember, your not spending much so don't expect too much.

1926 Sampler Box Natural

Rated By: Marius W on 5/1/2014 8:19:00 AM
Title: TOP SHELF STUFF

If I was a millionaire I'd smoke it twice a day. AMAZING, EVERYTHING IS 100%. The best cigarr in the wolrd as far as I am concerned.

Toro

Rated By: Marius W on 5/1/2014 8:15:00 AM
Title: BEST LOW COST SMOKE EVER

I like higher class cigars like Padron and Arturo Fuente... this low cost smoke taste like a +15 dollar cigarr. Superb aroma, amazing after taste, burns perfectly, smoke smells wonderful (even non-smokers commented a pleasent smell at the beach). Below 100 bux you won't find better than this 20-box.

Karats Tins 10/5

Rated By: Rob P on 4/30/2014 10:30:00 AM
Title: Best Handrolled Cigar from a Tin!

A very pleasant 30 min smoke. Great consistency, mild-medium body, and good value.

Jalapa Habano Torpedo

Rated By: rory butler on 4/29/2014 7:17:00 PM
Title: this can't be a bundle cigar

rich flavor nice burn should come in a box with a $6.oo price tag easy maybe more i would buy s some be for i buy them all for my self a little tip pass these out your buddies you will be the life of the party

Robusto 25-Pack

Rated By: John Oliver on 4/27/2014 9:27:00 PM
Title: Good Value

Lit one of these up right out of the box when delivered. The burn was wonky and had to be touched up a couple of times. Loved the medium body sweetness with tastes of earth, pepper and cedar. Was not impressed with these sticks until I lowered the humidity between 65%-67% and slowed down the draw intervals. After a couple of months the burn is sharp no touch ups required. If you try to smoke these too fast they will start to burn wonky. Just put it down and the burn will self correct. I smoke these to the nub every time now. Unfortunately it took me 12 sticks to get the humidity and draw intervals right. These are my go to smokes when I can't decide what to pull out of the humidor. Need to get another box or two shortly.

Diplomatico Maduro

Rated By: Mark Ellis on 4/21/2014 6:02:00 PM
Title: Smoke something else

I ordered a Padron 1964 Anniversary Diplomatico Maduro (Churchill) with great anticipation, given the extent of media coverage, reviews and ratings, and advertising for Padron cigars. The result, however, was very disappointing. The initial lighting and burn was exemplary, as to be expected, but it didn't take long for things to go awry. The first three-quarters of an inch were excellent, giving rise to expectations of a full, great smoke. After that initial burn, however, the cigar became increasingly difficult to draw, and twice needed help from my lighter to remain lighted. I noticed about this time that the cigar had begun to swell a good inch and a quarter behind the ash, perhaps lending to the difficulty of the draw. The aroma had also changed by that point from leathery to the aroma you get burning the dead undergrowth on your lawn, which includes scorching the new green blades of grass--i.e.--a burned green-grass aroma. An inch later, not only had the swelling extended to an inch and a half behind the ash, but the aroma was that of a burning tire. With these aromas and the difficulty in drawing, I decided to forgo any more of the Padron 1964 Anniversary and snuffed it. The bottom line is: this experience has shattered the Padron mystique for me. I have had better cigars at half the price and no longer need to wonder about Padron.

Black 5x52

Rated By: rory butler on 4/18/2014 6:40:00 PM
Title: back in black

rich flavor nice mix of sweet and spice over one to relax with i would pair this with coffee or a good single malt

Tyrant 5x52

Rated By: rory butler on 4/17/2014 12:02:00 PM
Title: one of gurkhas best

great cigars grab a whisky sit back and relax you can't go wrong this one warning for full bodied smokers if you like mild smokes look else where

Toro

Rated By: john ziemanis on 4/15/2014 12:52:00 PM
Title: wonderful, I will buy again

I bought a 3er of them last fall and have had 2 so far. Definitely prefer them to the padron 26 naturals I bought. These seem more complex with all of the gobs of smoke that come with a padron as well. These are a deal for a special occasion cigar.

BV 560 Gordo

Rated By: doug norris on 4/12/2014 2:54:00 PM
Title: great cigar

fantastic!!!!!!!

888 Churchill

Rated By: rory butler on 4/7/2014 6:11:00 PM
Title: for a good smoke buy this

this by one my fave cigars along gurkha and tatuaje this cigar has rich old school flavor you can never go wrong.

6x60 Gordo

Rated By: Christopher Harper on 4/6/2014 2:46:00 PM
Title: olivia melanio gordo

I've tried all sizes of these and I have to this one is the best. I'm not a fan of the Gordo size, but this one may of changed my mind. Best draw of the bunch, takes to a punch very well.

Torpedo

Rated By: Barry Blecher on 4/3/2014 11:06:00 AM
Title: Close to the perfect smoke

This is a medium to full-bodied stick with flavors of pepper, wood and coffee pepper and wood notes. It's wrapped in a near perfect natural brown wrapper that's somewhat toothy. Upon firing up this beauty you will find most notable black pepper taste. Going through the first third, the smoke becomes smooth yet strong, with a unique woody taste. In the second third, brings out definite coffee and chocolate tastes buy the spiciness remains The last third brings out tastes of leather and coffee. This is one of my favorite smokes and has made me a confirmed Nicaraguan smoker.

Robusto Box-Pressed Maduro

Rated By: Chris A on 3/31/2014 7:23:00 PM
Title: a hidden gem of a smoke

smoked a single from a CotY 2011 vs 2012 sampler (one of the 2 free sticks), thinking that i better smoke up the not so good ones. what a surprise it was. i thought i was holding a Padron. reading up on the brand confirmed its Nicaraguan genes, made by a quality manufacturer. im surprised they aren't popular as they ought to be, with such a quality smoke.

Churchill Original

Rated By: george perlin on 3/31/2014 12:51:00 PM
Title: great smoke!

I have been smoking cigars for over 20 years. I don't have a lot of money to spend on cigars, but my wife let me splurge on some good cigars last November on my birthday. I picked the PDR Oscuro Red and the PDR Seleccion. They were full bodied, spicy and delicious. I must say, these Pigtail Factory cigars taste almost identical and for a fraction of the price! A must try, if you are on a budget like me and enjoy flavorful, spicy smokes.

Robusto Maduro

Rated By: John Oliver on 3/30/2014 9:03:00 PM
Title: Fair Value

Purchased a box of these just to try as I was curious to taste what you would get for about $2 a stick. I found the taste very earthy, maybe even grassy. These flavors are not in my favorable flavor range, but may be appealing to others. The burn needed a couple of touch ups throughout the smoke but never went out. It's a fair price for what you get, a good work around the yard stick.

Dylan 652 Toro

Rated By: chas on 3/28/2014 7:30:00 PM
Title: nice smoke

cigar had a grat draw. creamy robost smoke to me. a must try cigar!

Robusto

Rated By: DwN on 3/26/2014 10:57:00 PM
Title: A GREAT SAMPLE OF CAMEROON AND PERUVIAN TOBACCO

Bought a box of these because I've had some very good cigars with Cameroon tobacco and Peruvian, but never together. I'm a big fan of the sharp sweetness found with Peruvian. I had this cigar on two nights back to back just to make sure I liked it as much as I did the first time. The cigar has an even burn from start to finish. To get the most from this cigar I would suggest a slow even draw. This baby does well right down to the nub. The ash trail on this is amazing. For the two I've smoked it nearly took until half the cigar was smoked before it fell off. And when the ash started again, it carried itself nearly to the nub. I know this may be an insignificant point, but it's worth mentioning. Overall, a great little find.

Lonsdale 6 1/4 x 45

Rated By: Henry Jacobs on 3/19/2014 10:19:00 AM
Title: Trader Jack Cigars - A satisfying and relaxing cigar

I tried a lot of high dollar cigars before settling on trader jacks. Since smoking TJ's, I seldom smoke anything else. They are satisfying, relaxing, and perfect company during an afternoon drink.

Toro

Rated By: Kevin.G on 3/17/2014 10:18:00 PM
Title: Casa Fernandez Aniversario

The Cigar smoked smooth and creamy with some spice on the finish. I hadn't smoked Casa Fernandez before but after this I'm open to trying some of their other lines.

Toro 5-Pack

Rated By: Joe on 3/10/2014 4:50:00 PM
Title: Pleasant surprise

Just what the world needs, yet another Nicaraguan boutique-brand cigar, right? Well, yeah, I guess it does. Beautiful appearance, cut clean. Starts off plain, but flavor quickly builds, wood, leather, and traces of dark fruit - juicy and delicious. A nice burned wood flavor builds in the second half. Burned unevenly at first, but evened out with a couple touch-ups. Strong flavors, mild with the nicotine. Good stuff. I'll buy more.

Belicoso

Rated By: John Oliver on 3/8/2014 3:33:00 AM
Title: Good Value

Had to do a few touch-ups during this 60+ minute stick. As this was the first stick from the box, it could be a one off. Although it seemed stiff to he touch, it was a very easy draw with lots of smoke. Nice size stick with an earthy/leathery/hay taste. Not a bad stick for the price.

Double Corona

Rated By: John LoGiudice on 3/2/2014 3:12:00 PM
Title: Awesome smoke

Cannot beat the deal, awesome cigars from the awesome Rocky Patel! Ice cold glass of Stella and one of these babies is a perfect night

Toro

Rated By: dale garren on 3/1/2014 11:49:00 AM
Title: Awesome

this is one bad ass cigar

Double Robusto

Rated By: Barry Blecher on 2/26/2014 2:29:00 PM
Title: Go to smoke

A truly enjoyable smoke. More on the full side than medium full to my taste. Always consistant solid construction with a tasty good looking wrapper. Enjoyable from the first puff to the last puff. Try using a punch rather than cutting the cap.

Petit Corona Maduro

Rated By: Michael Toney on 2/15/2014 3:37:00 AM
Title: Sweet little cigar!

The best Petit Corona in all the world! Great flavor, sweet taste & aroma from well aged tobacco. The burn rate is perfect. This cigar doesn't even need a band. It provides a long & enjoyable smoke for a small cigar. I smoke it down as far as possible. The same goes for their Exquisito Maduros which, in my humble opinion, is one of the finest little cigars on the planet.

Exquisitos Maduro

Rated By: Michael Toney on 2/15/2014 3:29:00 AM
Title: Excellent little cigar!

The biggest little cigar in all the world. Great flavor, taste & aroma from well aged tobacco. The burn rate is perfect. This cigar doesn't even need a band. It provides a long & enjoyable smoke for a small cigar. I smoke it down as far as possible. The same goes for their Petit Corona Maduros which, in my humble opinion, is even sweeter & tastier.

Toro Dulce

Rated By: Jeffery Haas on 2/8/2014 11:29:00 PM
Title: My favorite infused cigar

My absolute favorite infused cigar. It has a very nice mild flavor, a sweet cap, outstanding draw, even burn and excellent construction. You pay a little more for this, but it is worth it. An outstanding breakfast or dessert cigar. Highly recommend, especially to beginning cigar smokers.

Robusto

Rated By: Jeffery Haas on 2/8/2014 11:23:00 PM
Title: A very good daily cigar

This is a very good morning cigar, especially if you don't want to pony up for the higher dollar Tabak Especial Dolce's. Generally a nice ash, very good wrapper, lot's of easy to draw smoke. Sweet to very sweet cap. At times the construction can be a little iffy. Overall a very good cost conscious, coffee infused cigar. I would recommend them to anyone on a budget, especially novice cigar smokers.

Monarca 25-Pack

Rated By: stephen clarke on 2/8/2014 11:08:00 AM
Title: great cigar

first time smocking this brand read reviews wasn't sure what to expect.I was pleasantly surpraised.Burn was almost perfect,the draw was great the ash stayed for the first half.tha first third was earthy with a strong tabacco taste.the second third seem to mellow and get a peppery taste with it and left a oily texture on the lips.The last third stayed very similar to the middle third.Great amount of smoke all the way through the stick.Would I recommend this to a friend yes.

Imperials 25-Pack

Rated By: vspec on 2/3/2014 12:19:00 PM
Title: Coro # 5 25 pack

These cigars are a good smoke. Nice even burn. Nice earthy-nutty taste with a touch of spice. They finish as well as they start. They are a medium body with a very pleasant smoke. Thy are 1 of my go to sticks. The other being a Partigas 1845. Great cidar. try them.

No. 11 Maduro

Rated By: DwN on 1/26/2014 10:03:00 PM
Title: A GOOD CONSISTENT SMOOTH SMOKE

Tried this smoke late one morning just before lunch because it looked like something I'd have just enough time to enjoy. And I did! The best part about this smoke was its smoothness. Even on multiple draws this stick never came across harsh. It was also on the sweeter side. From start to finish the cigar didn't change. I found this something to get used to since most of what I've smoked in the past usually goes through an evolution for the palate. Not this one and that's not a bad thing. If you want an all around everyday maduro to enjoy, go for the Private Stock #11.

Reserva J21

Rated By: Matt Machado on 1/22/2014 11:36:00 PM
Title: Worth a try!

Another great blend from Pete Johnson!

R Rothchildes

Rated By: Andrew Lee on 1/15/2014 5:31:00 AM
Title: Not just a quick smoke

Looking at the dimensions it is tempting to think, "Ok, another quick smoke." but the Illusione Rothschild will light up your taste buds and make you reconsider this delightful stick. Sweet cream., leather, wood a bit of pepper -- this cigar has a very sophisticated taste profile together with a perfect draw and excellent construction. It is not common to find all those characteristics in a smaller cigar, Illusione Rothschild is no common cigar!

Boveda Cedar Holder 2-Pk

Rated By: Ben on 12/31/2013 2:53:00 PM
Title: this is great

this save my cigars ,i'm a last person and it do the work for me just replace when it's semi-hard and that it.

Chuchill Habano 7 x 50

Rated By: Michael on 12/30/2013 3:07:00 PM
Title: Alec Bradley Churchill Habano 2nds

As these cigars were labelled 'seconds' I was not expecting such an excellent quality. The cigar was so smooth yet bold in flavour, with an exceptionally uniform burn. With the first few draws there was a slight bitterness to the cigar, but toward the end of the first third, this was gone and a delicious crisp smoke replaced it. The second third improved even more with a smooth finish in the last third. A slight tangy bitterness at the beginning and finish of the cigar was my only dissapointment to the taste, however this was very minimal in the overral experience. My only other criticism is that the cigar had a slight premeature detachment of ash. I was hoping for atleast one and a half thirds worth of ash before detachment, however it was around a third worth of ash, which is still very good for a Churchill. A very good cigar, with beautiful aromas and an especially good even burn. This was an inexpensive alternative which still maintained an exceptional quality.

Robusto (BP)

Rated By: DwN on 12/17/2013 7:54:00 PM
Title: KNOCKED MY SOCKS OFF

I went to a favourite cigar store in Minneapolis and chose this, having purchased a box in advance through AC. Just wanted to try one out with a buddy. Upon removing the wrapper I noticed the deep colour of this stick. It had a pleasant and rich odour. I cut her up and gave it a light and was very happy with the first few draws. I smoked this cigar easily through two-thirds. When I hit the final portion of the stick it hit back! I mean, SMACK! I had to pause and put it out. I've only had one other cigar nail me as hard. Once all was said and done, I am still interested in giving this cigar another try. I will approach it a bit differently, taking fewer draws over a longer period of time. I would encourage anyone interested in a full bodied smoke to give this cigar a try. Be careful.

Robusto

Rated By: DwN on 12/17/2013 7:36:00 PM
Title: ONE OF THE BEST CIGARS I'VE HAD YET

Decided to purchase a box of these based on many online reviews. I wasn't disappointed. This cigar starts smooth, remains consistent and isn't found lacking. I enjoyed it from beginning to end and was sad to see it go. Despite the fact that I was smoking this beauty while shovelling snow, nothing was taken away in any respect. I think this cigar would go very well with a nice rum like Flor de Cana. Best part? I have a full box, minus one, remaining!

My Father Sampler

Rated By: David Mansberger on 12/7/2013 7:43:00 PM
Title: My Father...the best on the market!

Great smokes are rare! My Father provided an excellent smoke, clean balanced burn, and wonderful taste. By far the best cigar I have tasted.

Clasico

Rated By: Dion Donais on 12/2/2013 1:03:00 PM
Title: Best Maduro so far!

First off, I love all Partagas Cigars. They are always tastey and well made. This cigar is no different! If you love Maduro, you need to try this Stick!

Rocky Patel Motherload Sampler

Rated By: Marius on 11/30/2013 2:30:00 AM
Title: TRY IT!!!

Nice packege, much value for the money. I will defininetly buy it again.

Rothchilde Maduro

Rated By: DwN on 11/25/2013 10:39:00 PM
Title: HANDS DOWN MY FAVOURITE MADURO SO FAR

I am a fan of maduros and stumbled upon this smoke in my humidor, not knowing how it got there in the first place (go figure). I gave it a try and all I can say is - wow! There's something about this cigar I absolutely adore. I think it might be best described as a sharp sweetness. I get as much from smoking this cigar as I do inhaling the wafting smoke that comes from it. Does it for me every time. This cigar has made me a fan of Peruvian tobacco, and has the same flavour profile as the San Martin Perfecto from Tabacalera del Oriente International, a puro Peruvian cigar maker. All I can say when my box is gone, I will be ordering another.

Delicias Natural

Rated By: DwN on 11/25/2013 10:29:00 PM
Title: A NICE INTRODUCTION TO PADRON

This was my first stab at smoking a Padron and I have to say it was a really nice smoke. Though probably low on the "padronometer" in terms of what else they have available, there is a distinctiveness to this cigar I haven't tasted in others. I found the best part of the smoke in the 2/3 as this is where a more buttery-caramel creamy flavour presented itself quite well. As a fan of maduros in general, I liked the diversion this cigar took me on. Will definitely have another and consider this a "break from the usual" cigar.

Toro Grande 25-Pack

Rated By: Trinidad III on 11/19/2013 9:09:00 AM
Title: Nording

well balanced great value, recommend for the season cigar smoker or anyone looking to enjoy a great tasting cigar

Brahman 5 1/2 x 54 Robusto Extra

Rated By: Robert Acord on 11/18/2013 7:42:00 AM
Title: Flavor Bomb

What a great cigar. The draw is effortless and the flavor is fantastic. This is a true diamond in the rough! This is a full or bold cigar for the experienced cigar smoker.

Belicoso Rosado

Rated By: phillip kohn on 11/14/2013 7:21:00 PM
Title: Don't Buy These- They are for me only!

I have been buying the Robusto Extra Oscuro and the Robusto Oscuro for a year. Both are phenom cigars. Atlantic isn't fooling around here. These are the real deal. So I tried the Belicoso Rosado and fell in love. From the first puffs, the cigar is creamy, a nice spiciness, loads of cocoa and coffee, dried fruit, extremely rich, balanced, and smooth. If I were a rich man....I would buy 10 bundles of this cigar. The other two blends need 2-3 weeks to mature. I am smoking the Rosado on the first day ROFT. And it is perfect. I compared leaf stats and I am pretty sure I know what it is but I don't want to guess and be wrong. But I can tell you this, it is a $10 cigar. I don't need other cigars. When I am allowed to buy more at the beginning of the month. (Yes, my wife keeps tabs on my cigar purchases.) I am going to buy four bundles of these sticks. Impossible to get tired of them. Kudos Atlantic Cigar!!

Cold Infusion

Rated By: Gerald Cifaldi on 11/14/2013 8:20:00 AM
Title: Nice and mild

I love these cigars....but, I smoke quite a few daily, and these are a little expensive. I usually smoke one on a special occasion. They have a great flavor, and draw perfectly every time.

Tyrant 5x52

Rated By: Craig Goto on 11/11/2013 1:42:00 PM
Title: I've gone Rogue

"K Hansotia has done it again. Rogue is one great cigar! On a scale of 1-10 it's a 10+. Here's why: Rogue Tyrant (5x52) has everything you want and expect in a cigar. Excellent construction, taste, burn, and draw. It's like a symphony to your senses with its complex taste and heavenly aroma. Give this cigar a try, you won't be disappointed.

Churchill

Rated By: Thomas Larsen on 11/7/2013 10:34:00 AM
Title: Great stick for the price

Got a bundle, had one, was underwhelmed. Put them away for a few weeks, revisited them, much more impressed after a little down time. Decent flavors, tons of smoke (like most DE sticks), if a little mild for my tastes. Still a great stick for the price, one I'll probably keep in the cabinet for the times I want a mild stick or one that may get put down halfway through.

Rajah

Rated By: Alfred Shamirza on 11/5/2013 5:27:00 PM
Title: Best Cigar

Best price for a Medium bodied smoke, love it.

Predilectos Torpedo Maduro

Rated By: Leonard Pizzolatto on 11/4/2013 5:10:00 PM
Title: Disappointed

This cigar was a major disappointment. Poor construction, no taste, and the draw was too light. Now I know why they offered a "free" $25 lighter. Don't order unless you want a $25 lighter for around $120.

Diamond Tubes CT Broadleaf

Rated By: Josh on 11/4/2013 4:37:00 PM
Title: probably a lemon

after lighting, the cigar would not draw. center remained lit, but outside would not burn. very disappointing. no indication of problems before lighting. was unable to smoke cigar at all. would suspect problem with humidity, though my humidor was working properly and cigar had been aged for a few weeks after purchase. perplexed to say the least. would give it a try again, but not at risk of wasting another $20.

Papas Fritas Tin 1/4

Rated By: Dion Donais on 11/4/2013 9:27:00 AM
Title: My favourite as a Noob

I am new to smoking high quality cigars and only just recently have set up my Humidor. My humidity has been too high since I've started (~73%) but these cigars seem to like the moisture! They smoke great with a smooth flavour profile! I've only tried 6-8 types of cigars so far but this is my fav! If you are new to high quality cigars, give this one a try!