Customer Reviews



386 Reviews Available.
Sort By Goto Page
 

Tyrant 5x52

Rated By: rory butler on 4/17/2014 12:02:00 PM
Title: one of gurkhas best

great cigars grab a whisky sit back and relax you can't go wrong this one warning for full bodied smokers if you like mild smokes look else where

Toro

Rated By: john ziemanis on 4/15/2014 12:52:00 PM
Title: wonderful, I will buy again

I bought a 3er of them last fall and have had 2 so far. Definitely prefer them to the padron 26 naturals I bought. These seem more complex with all of the gobs of smoke that come with a padron as well. These are a deal for a special occasion cigar.

BV 560 Gordo

Rated By: doug norris on 4/12/2014 2:54:00 PM
Title: great cigar

fantastic!!!!!!!

888 Churchill

Rated By: rory butler on 4/7/2014 6:11:00 PM
Title: for a good smoke buy this

this by one my fave cigars along gurkha and tatuaje this cigar has rich old school flavor you can never go wrong.

6x60 Gordo

Rated By: Christopher Harper on 4/6/2014 2:46:00 PM
Title: olivia melanio gordo

I've tried all sizes of these and I have to this one is the best. I'm not a fan of the Gordo size, but this one may of changed my mind. Best draw of the bunch, takes to a punch very well.

Torpedo

Rated By: Barry Blecher on 4/3/2014 11:06:00 AM
Title: Close to the perfect smoke

This is a medium to full-bodied stick with flavors of pepper, wood and coffee pepper and wood notes. It's wrapped in a near perfect natural brown wrapper that's somewhat toothy. Upon firing up this beauty you will find most notable black pepper taste. Going through the first third, the smoke becomes smooth yet strong, with a unique woody taste. In the second third, brings out definite coffee and chocolate tastes buy the spiciness remains The last third brings out tastes of leather and coffee. This is one of my favorite smokes and has made me a confirmed Nicaraguan smoker.

Robusto Box-Pressed Maduro

Rated By: Chris A on 3/31/2014 7:23:00 PM
Title: a hidden gem of a smoke

smoked a single from a CotY 2011 vs 2012 sampler (one of the 2 free sticks), thinking that i better smoke up the not so good ones. what a surprise it was. i thought i was holding a Padron. reading up on the brand confirmed its Nicaraguan genes, made by a quality manufacturer. im surprised they aren't popular as they ought to be, with such a quality smoke.

Churchill Original

Rated By: george perlin on 3/31/2014 12:51:00 PM
Title: great smoke!

I have been smoking cigars for over 20 years. I don't have a lot of money to spend on cigars, but my wife let me splurge on some good cigars last November on my birthday. I picked the PDR Oscuro Red and the PDR Seleccion. They were full bodied, spicy and delicious. I must say, these Pigtail Factory cigars taste almost identical and for a fraction of the price! A must try, if you are on a budget like me and enjoy flavorful, spicy smokes.

Robusto Maduro

Rated By: John Oliver on 3/30/2014 9:03:00 PM
Title: Fair Value

Purchased a box of these just to try as I was curious to taste what you would get for about $2 a stick. I found the taste very earthy, maybe even grassy. These flavors are not in my favorable flavor range, but may be appealing to others. The burn needed a couple of touch ups throughout the smoke but never went out. It's a fair price for what you get, a good work around the yard stick.

Dylan 652 Toro

Rated By: chas on 3/28/2014 7:30:00 PM
Title: nice smoke

cigar had a grat draw. creamy robost smoke to me. a must try cigar!

Robusto

Rated By: DwN on 3/26/2014 10:57:00 PM
Title: A GREAT SAMPLE OF CAMEROON AND PERUVIAN TOBACCO

Bought a box of these because I've had some very good cigars with Cameroon tobacco and Peruvian, but never together. I'm a big fan of the sharp sweetness found with Peruvian. I had this cigar on two nights back to back just to make sure I liked it as much as I did the first time. The cigar has an even burn from start to finish. To get the most from this cigar I would suggest a slow even draw. This baby does well right down to the nub. The ash trail on this is amazing. For the two I've smoked it nearly took until half the cigar was smoked before it fell off. And when the ash started again, it carried itself nearly to the nub. I know this may be an insignificant point, but it's worth mentioning. Overall, a great little find.

Lonsdale 6 1/4 x 45

Rated By: Henry Jacobs on 3/19/2014 10:19:00 AM
Title: Trader Jack Cigars - A satisfying and relaxing cigar

I tried a lot of high dollar cigars before settling on trader jacks. Since smoking TJ's, I seldom smoke anything else. They are satisfying, relaxing, and perfect company during an afternoon drink.

Toro

Rated By: Kevin.G on 3/17/2014 10:18:00 PM
Title: Casa Fernandez Aniversario

The Cigar smoked smooth and creamy with some spice on the finish. I hadn't smoked Casa Fernandez before but after this I'm open to trying some of their other lines.

Toro 5-Pack

Rated By: Joe on 3/10/2014 4:50:00 PM
Title: Pleasant surprise

Just what the world needs, yet another Nicaraguan boutique-brand cigar, right? Well, yeah, I guess it does. Beautiful appearance, cut clean. Starts off plain, but flavor quickly builds, wood, leather, and traces of dark fruit - juicy and delicious. A nice burned wood flavor builds in the second half. Burned unevenly at first, but evened out with a couple touch-ups. Strong flavors, mild with the nicotine. Good stuff. I'll buy more.

Belicoso

Rated By: John Oliver on 3/8/2014 3:33:00 AM
Title: Good Value

Had to do a few touch-ups during this 60+ minute stick. As this was the first stick from the box, it could be a one off. Although it seemed stiff to he touch, it was a very easy draw with lots of smoke. Nice size stick with an earthy/leathery/hay taste. Not a bad stick for the price.

Double Corona

Rated By: John LoGiudice on 3/2/2014 3:12:00 PM
Title: Awesome smoke

Cannot beat the deal, awesome cigars from the awesome Rocky Patel! Ice cold glass of Stella and one of these babies is a perfect night

Toro

Rated By: dale garren on 3/1/2014 11:49:00 AM
Title: Awesome

this is one bad ass cigar

Double Robusto

Rated By: Barry Blecher on 2/26/2014 2:29:00 PM
Title: Go to smoke

A truly enjoyable smoke. More on the full side than medium full to my taste. Always consistant solid construction with a tasty good looking wrapper. Enjoyable from the first puff to the last puff. Try using a punch rather than cutting the cap.

Petit Corona Maduro

Rated By: Michael Toney on 2/15/2014 3:37:00 AM
Title: Sweet little cigar!

The best Petit Corona in all the world! Great flavor, sweet taste & aroma from well aged tobacco. The burn rate is perfect. This cigar doesn't even need a band. It provides a long & enjoyable smoke for a small cigar. I smoke it down as far as possible. The same goes for their Exquisito Maduros which, in my humble opinion, is one of the finest little cigars on the planet.

Exquisitos Maduro

Rated By: Michael Toney on 2/15/2014 3:29:00 AM
Title: Excellent little cigar!

The biggest little cigar in all the world. Great flavor, taste & aroma from well aged tobacco. The burn rate is perfect. This cigar doesn't even need a band. It provides a long & enjoyable smoke for a small cigar. I smoke it down as far as possible. The same goes for their Petit Corona Maduros which, in my humble opinion, is even sweeter & tastier.

Toro Dulce

Rated By: Jeffery Haas on 2/8/2014 11:29:00 PM
Title: My favorite infused cigar

My absolute favorite infused cigar. It has a very nice mild flavor, a sweet cap, outstanding draw, even burn and excellent construction. You pay a little more for this, but it is worth it. An outstanding breakfast or dessert cigar. Highly recommend, especially to beginning cigar smokers.

Robusto

Rated By: Jeffery Haas on 2/8/2014 11:23:00 PM
Title: A very good daily cigar

This is a very good morning cigar, especially if you don't want to pony up for the higher dollar Tabak Especial Dolce's. Generally a nice ash, very good wrapper, lot's of easy to draw smoke. Sweet to very sweet cap. At times the construction can be a little iffy. Overall a very good cost conscious, coffee infused cigar. I would recommend them to anyone on a budget, especially novice cigar smokers.

Monarca 25-Pack

Rated By: stephen clarke on 2/8/2014 11:08:00 AM
Title: great cigar

first time smocking this brand read reviews wasn't sure what to expect.I was pleasantly surpraised.Burn was almost perfect,the draw was great the ash stayed for the first half.tha first third was earthy with a strong tabacco taste.the second third seem to mellow and get a peppery taste with it and left a oily texture on the lips.The last third stayed very similar to the middle third.Great amount of smoke all the way through the stick.Would I recommend this to a friend yes.

Imperials 25-Pack

Rated By: vspec on 2/3/2014 12:19:00 PM
Title: Coro # 5 25 pack

These cigars are a good smoke. Nice even burn. Nice earthy-nutty taste with a touch of spice. They finish as well as they start. They are a medium body with a very pleasant smoke. Thy are 1 of my go to sticks. The other being a Partigas 1845. Great cidar. try them.

No. 11 Maduro

Rated By: DwN on 1/26/2014 10:03:00 PM
Title: A GOOD CONSISTENT SMOOTH SMOKE

Tried this smoke late one morning just before lunch because it looked like something I'd have just enough time to enjoy. And I did! The best part about this smoke was its smoothness. Even on multiple draws this stick never came across harsh. It was also on the sweeter side. From start to finish the cigar didn't change. I found this something to get used to since most of what I've smoked in the past usually goes through an evolution for the palate. Not this one and that's not a bad thing. If you want an all around everyday maduro to enjoy, go for the Private Stock #11.

Reserva J21

Rated By: Matt Machado on 1/22/2014 11:36:00 PM
Title: Worth a try!

Another great blend from Pete Johnson!

Churchill Connecticut

Rated By: David Chisum on 1/21/2014 11:50:00 AM
Title: Avoid

These cigars started off with a nice earthy/nutty taste but that's where it ends. I have tried absolutely everything to get an even burn out of these guys but it is impossible. I tried different humidors, lighting techniques, de-humidifying, and just about everything else you can think of. They all canoe and burn out. Even after re-lights. This shouldn't reflect Atlantic Cigar. AC is a great site to buy from. I just absolutely hate these overruns. I'll definitely think twice before blindly buying a bundle of cigars I've never tried before.

R Rothchildes

Rated By: Andrew Lee on 1/15/2014 5:31:00 AM
Title: Not just a quick smoke

Looking at the dimensions it is tempting to think, "Ok, another quick smoke." but the Illusione Rothschild will light up your taste buds and make you reconsider this delightful stick. Sweet cream., leather, wood a bit of pepper -- this cigar has a very sophisticated taste profile together with a perfect draw and excellent construction. It is not common to find all those characteristics in a smaller cigar, Illusione Rothschild is no common cigar!

Boveda Cedar Holder 2-Pk

Rated By: Ben on 12/31/2013 2:53:00 PM
Title: this is great

this save my cigars ,i'm a last person and it do the work for me just replace when it's semi-hard and that it.

Chuchill Habano 7 x 50

Rated By: Michael on 12/30/2013 3:07:00 PM
Title: Alec Bradley Churchill Habano 2nds

As these cigars were labelled 'seconds' I was not expecting such an excellent quality. The cigar was so smooth yet bold in flavour, with an exceptionally uniform burn. With the first few draws there was a slight bitterness to the cigar, but toward the end of the first third, this was gone and a delicious crisp smoke replaced it. The second third improved even more with a smooth finish in the last third. A slight tangy bitterness at the beginning and finish of the cigar was my only dissapointment to the taste, however this was very minimal in the overral experience. My only other criticism is that the cigar had a slight premeature detachment of ash. I was hoping for atleast one and a half thirds worth of ash before detachment, however it was around a third worth of ash, which is still very good for a Churchill. A very good cigar, with beautiful aromas and an especially good even burn. This was an inexpensive alternative which still maintained an exceptional quality.

Gran Robusto

Rated By: DwN on 12/27/2013 9:01:00 PM
Title: GO FOR IT, WORTH A TRY!

Bought a box of these based on price point alone. Wasn't sure what I was getting but I ended up thoroughly impressed. I will break the cigar down by thirds after a short intro. The cigar is dark and oily and has a great aroma. The Robusto, after looking back, would probably be the right size for this cigar. The cigar, from beginning to end was exceptionally smooth. Even on multiple draws there was no harshness. 1/3 - The cigar starts off well with a medium-full, rich creamy flavour. Nothing really jumped out at me. 2/3 - Very much like the 1/3. The cigar continued to burn well but as I smoked, some of the wrapper began to flake. 3/3 - Here is where the cigar stands out! When I hit the final third of this cigar flavours started bouncing from all directions. The same rich creamy oily flavours as found earlier in the cigar continued. However, I started getting a sweet buttery taste with a berry/fruity flavour mixed with hints of black licorice. All of it blended so well together that I smoked this one right to the nub. It got better and better with each draw toward the end. I wish the entire cigar was like this throughout. All in all, I can't wait to sit down with some bourbon on the rocks and have at this one again. I think this cigar will go well with some Wild Turkey American Honey.

Salomon Habano

Rated By: Hector Pires on 12/19/2013 1:05:00 AM
Title: Great Cigar and great price!!

I tried this bad boy at a local B&M since it was at a good price and fell in love !! the maduro has so much favor and has little bite to it. RECOMMEND!

Robusto (BP)

Rated By: DwN on 12/17/2013 7:54:00 PM
Title: KNOCKED MY SOCKS OFF

I went to a favourite cigar store in Minneapolis and chose this, having purchased a box in advance through AC. Just wanted to try one out with a buddy. Upon removing the wrapper I noticed the deep colour of this stick. It had a pleasant and rich odour. I cut her up and gave it a light and was very happy with the first few draws. I smoked this cigar easily through two-thirds. When I hit the final portion of the stick it hit back! I mean, SMACK! I had to pause and put it out. I've only had one other cigar nail me as hard. Once all was said and done, I am still interested in giving this cigar another try. I will approach it a bit differently, taking fewer draws over a longer period of time. I would encourage anyone interested in a full bodied smoke to give this cigar a try. Be careful.

Robusto

Rated By: DwN on 12/17/2013 7:36:00 PM
Title: ONE OF THE BEST CIGARS I'VE HAD YET

Decided to purchase a box of these based on many online reviews. I wasn't disappointed. This cigar starts smooth, remains consistent and isn't found lacking. I enjoyed it from beginning to end and was sad to see it go. Despite the fact that I was smoking this beauty while shovelling snow, nothing was taken away in any respect. I think this cigar would go very well with a nice rum like Flor de Cana. Best part? I have a full box, minus one, remaining!

My Father Sampler

Rated By: David Mansberger on 12/7/2013 7:43:00 PM
Title: My Father...the best on the market!

Great smokes are rare! My Father provided an excellent smoke, clean balanced burn, and wonderful taste. By far the best cigar I have tasted.

Lancero F Tubes Habano

Rated By: Big Smoke Dan on 12/6/2013 2:23:00 PM
Title: Good Luck finding them

Tubos carry well and smoke well, but the flavor profile of the Cain F really comes through on this little unit. Remember the first Cain F you smoked, then they were so-so. This brings you back to the reason you started.

Clasico

Rated By: Dion Donais on 12/2/2013 1:03:00 PM
Title: Best Maduro so far!

First off, I love all Partagas Cigars. They are always tastey and well made. This cigar is no different! If you love Maduro, you need to try this Stick!

Rocky Patel Motherload Sampler

Rated By: Marius on 11/30/2013 2:30:00 AM
Title: TRY IT!!!

Nice packege, much value for the money. I will defininetly buy it again.

Rothchilde Maduro

Rated By: DwN on 11/25/2013 10:39:00 PM
Title: HANDS DOWN MY FAVOURITE MADURO SO FAR

I am a fan of maduros and stumbled upon this smoke in my humidor, not knowing how it got there in the first place (go figure). I gave it a try and all I can say is - wow! There's something about this cigar I absolutely adore. I think it might be best described as a sharp sweetness. I get as much from smoking this cigar as I do inhaling the wafting smoke that comes from it. Does it for me every time. This cigar has made me a fan of Peruvian tobacco, and has the same flavour profile as the San Martin Perfecto from Tabacalera del Oriente International, a puro Peruvian cigar maker. All I can say when my box is gone, I will be ordering another.

Delicias Natural

Rated By: DwN on 11/25/2013 10:29:00 PM
Title: A NICE INTRODUCTION TO PADRON

This was my first stab at smoking a Padron and I have to say it was a really nice smoke. Though probably low on the "padronometer" in terms of what else they have available, there is a distinctiveness to this cigar I haven't tasted in others. I found the best part of the smoke in the 2/3 as this is where a more buttery-caramel creamy flavour presented itself quite well. As a fan of maduros in general, I liked the diversion this cigar took me on. Will definitely have another and consider this a "break from the usual" cigar.

Toro Grande 25-Pack

Rated By: Trinidad III on 11/19/2013 9:09:00 AM
Title: Nording

well balanced great value, recommend for the season cigar smoker or anyone looking to enjoy a great tasting cigar

Brahman 5 1/2 x 54 Robusto Extra

Rated By: Robert Acord on 11/18/2013 7:42:00 AM
Title: Flavor Bomb

What a great cigar. The draw is effortless and the flavor is fantastic. This is a true diamond in the rough! This is a full or bold cigar for the experienced cigar smoker.

Belicoso Rosado

Rated By: phillip kohn on 11/14/2013 7:21:00 PM
Title: Don't Buy These- They are for me only!

I have been buying the Robusto Extra Oscuro and the Robusto Oscuro for a year. Both are phenom cigars. Atlantic isn't fooling around here. These are the real deal. So I tried the Belicoso Rosado and fell in love. From the first puffs, the cigar is creamy, a nice spiciness, loads of cocoa and coffee, dried fruit, extremely rich, balanced, and smooth. If I were a rich man....I would buy 10 bundles of this cigar. The other two blends need 2-3 weeks to mature. I am smoking the Rosado on the first day ROFT. And it is perfect. I compared leaf stats and I am pretty sure I know what it is but I don't want to guess and be wrong. But I can tell you this, it is a $10 cigar. I don't need other cigars. When I am allowed to buy more at the beginning of the month. (Yes, my wife keeps tabs on my cigar purchases.) I am going to buy four bundles of these sticks. Impossible to get tired of them. Kudos Atlantic Cigar!!

Cold Infusion

Rated By: Gerald Cifaldi on 11/14/2013 8:20:00 AM
Title: Nice and mild

I love these cigars....but, I smoke quite a few daily, and these are a little expensive. I usually smoke one on a special occasion. They have a great flavor, and draw perfectly every time.

Tyrant 5x52

Rated By: Craig Goto on 11/11/2013 1:42:00 PM
Title: I've gone Rogue

"K Hansotia has done it again. Rogue is one great cigar! On a scale of 1-10 it's a 10+. Here's why: Rogue Tyrant (5x52) has everything you want and expect in a cigar. Excellent construction, taste, burn, and draw. It's like a symphony to your senses with its complex taste and heavenly aroma. Give this cigar a try, you won't be disappointed.

Churchill

Rated By: Thomas Larsen on 11/7/2013 10:34:00 AM
Title: Great stick for the price

Got a bundle, had one, was underwhelmed. Put them away for a few weeks, revisited them, much more impressed after a little down time. Decent flavors, tons of smoke (like most DE sticks), if a little mild for my tastes. Still a great stick for the price, one I'll probably keep in the cabinet for the times I want a mild stick or one that may get put down halfway through.

Rajah

Rated By: Alfred Shamirza on 11/5/2013 5:27:00 PM
Title: Best Cigar

Best price for a Medium bodied smoke, love it.

Predilectos Torpedo Maduro

Rated By: Leonard Pizzolatto on 11/4/2013 5:10:00 PM
Title: Disappointed

This cigar was a major disappointment. Poor construction, no taste, and the draw was too light. Now I know why they offered a "free" $25 lighter. Don't order unless you want a $25 lighter for around $120.

Diamond Tubes CT Broadleaf

Rated By: Josh on 11/4/2013 4:37:00 PM
Title: probably a lemon

after lighting, the cigar would not draw. center remained lit, but outside would not burn. very disappointing. no indication of problems before lighting. was unable to smoke cigar at all. would suspect problem with humidity, though my humidor was working properly and cigar had been aged for a few weeks after purchase. perplexed to say the least. would give it a try again, but not at risk of wasting another $20.

Papas Fritas Tin 1/4

Rated By: Dion Donais on 11/4/2013 9:27:00 AM
Title: My favourite as a Noob

I am new to smoking high quality cigars and only just recently have set up my Humidor. My humidity has been too high since I've started (~73%) but these cigars seem to like the moisture! They smoke great with a smooth flavour profile! I've only tried 6-8 types of cigars so far but this is my fav! If you are new to high quality cigars, give this one a try!

Toro

Rated By: Douglas Booth on 11/1/2013 5:33:00 PM
Title: pleasantly surprised

I have paid much more for a cigar that was no way as good as these. delicous medium to full flavor,smoked it down to the nub. good strong tobacco flavor through-out.

Optimus II

Rated By: gary nelson on 10/24/2013 6:26:00 PM
Title: not worth the money

You won't like these, order Padron's instead,,,,, leave these remaining boxes for me. I'll take one for the team..........

Toast Subculture

Rated By: George Jajonie on 10/18/2013 5:47:00 AM
Title: acid toast

best smoke in the acid line

Churchill

Rated By: Mark Ellis on 10/17/2013 8:44:00 PM
Title: Can't beat it for the money

I confess to liking dark-wrapper cigars ("Love my maduros!"), so when I saw the description of the Kristoff "Sumatra" I was intrigued. Like most everyone, I smoke reasonably-priced cigars and have had a couple premium ones, and will likely never have a $1000 stick bless my lips, but, for the money, I challenge any dark-wrapper smoker to top the Kristoff Sumatra. It's excellent from appearance, to burn, to aroma. Cigars parallel wine in price and preference: you don't have to pay a lot to get something you truly enjoy. The Kristoff "Sumatra" is pure satisfaction.

Minuto

Rated By: Mark Ellis on 10/17/2013 8:34:00 PM
Title: Love this little guy!

I had been looking for a small cigar that would offer all the taste and features of a full-size stick--and struck gold with the La Aroma De Cuba Minuto. I'm self-employed and just don't often have an hour to savor a full-size cigar. Enter the "Minuto." The burn was perfect and after 12 minutes I still only had 3/4 inch of ash--which held for a good 15 minutes-plus! The aroma out of the wrapper was heavenly and the smoking experience did not disappoint. As long as La Aroma makes this pocket-rocket, I will keep it on-hand. Just one request: could I get a maduro wrapper? Want a convenient short-smoke? Buy this cigar!

20-For-50 Cigar Sampler 20-Pack

Rated By: Andrea Del Principe on 10/12/2013 10:13:00 AM
Title: Order From Europe

Perfect selection to test many great products and find your favorites. Thanks

Robusto

Rated By: Andrew Lee on 10/11/2013 1:15:00 PM
Title: A new Favorite

I had heard good things about La Jugada and, after letting several rest in my humidor, I am having my first taste. All I can say is "WOW". This is a really remarkable cigar. The flavors of fruit, wood, leather and peppery spice really fill the mouth and linger slightly on the palate. This cigar has a very distinctive flavor and aroma I find very pleasant. If you are a fan of Ecuadorian Habano wrappers you are sure to be pleased.

Nice sold unit, comes with keys for both locks, and 4 bar humidifier pieces. All in all I am very pleased with my purchase. Only complaint is that there is a visible space where the paint ends underneath the front cabinet door. As if the paint job was done prior to the door being put on, so that it does not match up, with the bottom of the door when in closed position. But not very noticeable unless pointed out.

Toro 25-Pack

Rated By: Anibal Almodovar on 10/6/2013 12:42:00 PM
Title: One of the best cigars I have ever smoked.

Excellent cigar, it is a little costly but they are worth it.

50x6

Rated By: tim olivarez on 9/27/2013 4:49:00 PM
Title: I will be ordering a box

I ordered two of the 50x6's to experiment a little after reading other peoples reviews. I agree with the strong black pepper taste to start, and it even carries into the start of the 2/3's part of the burn. It started to mellow out some and turned to more of a oak/creamy kind of blend around the half way point. The last part of the burn was more like a heavy cream flavor mixed with some strong black coffee. I really liked how it could go from strong black pepper to strong smooth cream.

Le Taureau

Rated By: Daniel Danrich on 9/17/2013 7:13:00 PM
Title: New Favorite

Prelight: Sweet hay, natural tobacco aroma, I am not normally a big box-pressed cigar guy, I know that making them is a challenge to not get them to soft or hard and this ones getting me nervous with it being sponging from top to bottom and some damage to the foot, not having a cellophane wrapper to protected it. 1st 1/3 Sweet cocoa, very light pepper, coffee, spice, especially on the finish with some mild honey notes on the front. Great draw to be expected with the loose construction, burn line a little wonky, no smokestack resting smoke similar to the Undercrown's with there heavy oils and putting off tons of static smoke. What set this cigar apart so far is the flavor balance, with no note dominating. I love the honey note on the finish, mixed with the spice and it still mixes in the sweet cocoa, light pepper and coffee. The spongy construction seems to not be taking away from the quality of the cigar and after a few more I'll learn what the consistency of it's normalcy is. 2nd 1/3 The after taste are meaty and very flavorful, the second third adds some cedar with the departure of the light pepper and the spice dying down but still there. The burn line in still a bit wonky but hasn't gotten worse, the smoke out put is huge, along with the great draw All the remaining notes are fusing into a creamery smoke well worth the price of admission Last 1/3 RoMa Craft Tobac, Undercrown, My Uzi Weighs a Ton, Liga Privada #9, Alec Bradley MAXX 'The Fix', Ashton VSG Enchantment, Ramon Bueso Genesis The Project Muy Bueso are some of my top picks but this stick is kicking there ass and fast becoming my new favorite. All the cigars mention can't compete with the Illusione Epernay Le Taureau ability to be excellent from the first light, where most cigars need to warm up into the 2nd 1/3 to shine. The Le Taureau is now drifting slightly towards full strength with the N buzz hitting me a bit but not where I go dizzy. Continues with the wonderful after taste and the notes bubbling to the top and letting the others move in gracefully. Burn line now very straight here in the last 1/3, I wouldn't say it is the most complex stick out there but a well balanced cigar. The soft construction feel didn't hamper the quality at all and in my opinion a cigar that should not be missed and box worthy even at it higher price point. Smoke time: 1hr 35min Score: 10 out of 10

Corona

Rated By: Erich Heinig on 9/15/2013 7:38:00 AM
Title: WOW!!!!!!!

I had one of these last night at a bar. I have to say that I was VERY impressed and that I will be buying some very soon. Nice mild flavor with a clean draw and just the right amount of sweetness on the tip. WOW!!

Robusto

Rated By: Barry Troie on 9/14/2013 6:23:00 PM
Title: sleeper

regardless of price these are a solid smoke! a well made, great burning & tasting cigar....period!

Corojo #1

Rated By: Ismo Kaariainen on 9/14/2013 3:03:00 PM
Title: Excellent high end aged vintage cigar

Tasting note on the vintage 2003 La Aurora Gran Reserva corojo wrapper preferido: beautiful cigar, well constructed with tight packing and a very reasonable draw, beautiful almost flawless milk chocolate color wrapper, surprisingly full bodied - this cigar has given up very little oomph to aging and I suspect still has a very long humidor life left. Extremely well balanced, no off notes detected anywhere, a little bit of a slow start but very soon established earthy tones of tilled earth / terroir, coffee, leather and mocha with some mushroomy almost musty undertones. No real detectable spice or pepper anywhere and this may be the age of the cigar coming through. A little sour at one point until I realized it was being impacted by the brined olives I was enjoying. Burned a little hotter then expected at the taper at the end. Overall just an excellent smoke, definitely a worthy high end limited production contender for some medium to long term humidor space especially if you appreciate a full bodied earthy smoking experience. Expensive but worth the $ for what it is. Definitely NOT an every day smoker. Leisurely burn time ~ 1 hour. Definitely recommend this.

Jalapa Habano Torpedo

Rated By: JPinMI on 9/10/2013 1:18:00 PM
Title: Give 'em a try

I stumbled on Atlantic Cigar's site and these One-N-Done babies by accident while Googling another dealer's site a week ago. After snooping around and reading the other 2 reviews for these cigars I decided to order a bundle. Boy am I glad I did. First, let me say that I can't describe a cigar's flavors in great detail like other fellows can. All I know is if a cigar tastes good to me or not, and these are very nice. Not like an $8 smoke, but better than most value cigars I've had. The flavor is somewhere in the middle of the road, not strong but not wimpy either. The few I have smoked so far have burned slowly and very evenly, which is a nice bonus in my book, especially considering the low price I paid. The only con so far is in my opinion they are rolled just a tad loose and draw a wee bit too easily. Other than that I have no complaints. In summary, these cigars are a great bang for the buck. Order some and see for yourself. Also, Atlantic's service was excellent. I received shipping confirmation and tracking information 20 minutes after placing my order and the package arrived in 2 days. This first time customer will be ordering from them again in the future.

Gorditos

Rated By: David Griffis on 9/6/2013 4:12:00 AM
Title: GREAT SMOKE!

Age this baby a little and you'll have a nice med-full experience.

Robusto

Rated By: Phillip Kohn on 9/5/2013 8:22:00 PM
Title: This is the next big step for Moya Ruiz Cigars

I tried these when they first came out recently. With only a few days rest, the sticks were bona fide flavor bombs. Flavors of marzipan, spice, toast, creamy, cocoa, coffee, sweetness, nuts, and raisin. Very typical of Nicaraguan cigars but done with lots of panache and well balanced. I just bought another box. This is a cigar you want in your humidor all the time.

No. 64

Rated By: Jay Northcraft on 9/5/2013 6:10:00 AM
Title: For the price wins hands down

The burn was cool and smooth, the taste started off a little off but rapidly grew into a wonderful hour and half of enjoyment! The burn was good, only touched up a few times. This a very good cigar and I will buy again. I do not think you can go wrong with this smoke! I have only tried one but usually you can tell right out of the gate!

Jalapa Habano Torpedo

Rated By: Tom B on 8/30/2013 8:51:00 AM
Title: Oh yeah!

Let me just start out by saying I've been suckered in by many cheap bundles in the past claiming to be great values etc. but, honestly these ARE! I recieved my fist bundle and threw five or six into my humidor and was going to let them rest for a week or so before trying one. But, I couldn't resist trying just one so after a couple of days, I lit one up and to my amazement, it was fantastic! Close to a medium smoke and it burned like a $6 stick. What a pleasure to smoke. These baby's are for real. I would say the flavors are a little weak but that may improve with some time in the humidor. If you are looking for a quality smoke on a budget these are for you.

Nicaraguan Habano Rothschild

Rated By: Quent Roxas on 8/28/2013 12:18:00 AM
Title: Very surprising

Woody, cedar beginning Smooth woody retro inhale Mild strength, medium body Midway dropped cedar and left with sweet wood a bit creamy Last third mild nutty sweetness A little bit more creamy 45 min smoke time Good burn and good smoke volume For the price this would make a pretty decent morning smoke. Thanks for the hook up Matt

EX Torch Gunmetal

Rated By: Kevin on 8/26/2013 7:42:00 PM
Title: The right tool to light a cigar.

Toasting and lighting my cigars have become a 'treat' with this lighter. I have never been fond of the harsh flame produced by my torch lighters. The soft, but well controlled wind resistant flame produced by the 'EX' is simply a joy to use. Superb lighter for a fair price!

Original 12/5

Rated By: Stephen Mennuti Sr. on 8/25/2013 9:33:00 AM
Title: Another Great cigar from J. Fuego

I don't think J. Fuego could make a bad cigar. Across the product line it's one great cigar after another. The Gran Reserva Lancero, the Grand Reserva 5" X 44 origin, all of the Connoisseur line.

Atom Maduro

Rated By: Mark Davidson on 8/19/2013 6:03:00 PM
Title: Excellent smoke

If you like the kuba kuba maduro you will love the atom.

Cedro Deluxe Cervantes

Rated By: Rick Raguso on 8/16/2013 6:51:00 PM
Title: Cedric Cervantes Lonsdale

Smooth even smoke, burns the most even of any cigars I've smoked in the past ten years. That includes Ghurka Reserve 15 yr tobacco and the entire Patel line. I'm not being critical just passing on my experience in comparison with widely, well-touted cigars. Just a great flavorful (you describe your own notes of flavor) cigar. Try 'em but don't drive up the price please.

Double Edged Sword II Collectors Edition Single

Rated By: Brad on 8/16/2013 4:36:00 PM
Title: Exclusivo DSE LE

Amazing pre-light smell - - one of the best of great cigars. Don't fire one of these babies up straight from the jar - they maintain a lot of humidity and you'll waste the cigar; dry-box for a couple days. Excellent balance, great blend of spice, coffee, etc. Great looking wrapper. Nice size, excellent choice in vitola. Gets better throughout the entire smoke. Available some places less than $300.00.

Jalapa Habano Torpedo

Rated By: Phillip Kohn on 8/9/2013 1:00:00 PM
Title: A Real Shock to the Cigar Snobs Like me

Every time I log on to the Atlantic web site, this bundle of One-N-Done cigars stares back at me. $25 for 20? They can't be any good. But when your current cigar budget looks like two goose eggs, one is up to try anything...and I did. After only two days upon receipt, I decided to try one. I even grabbed a second cigar from my humidor expecting I'd be tossing it very soon after lighting it up. Well hell's bell's Martha. What a shock. The cigar was tasty and zesty from the start. It is a little on the light side of medium. But the flavors continued to line up with creaminess and cocoa leading the charge. Some nuttiness and cedar right behind. I don't know if Atlantic waterboarded this guy in Nicaragua to get such a deal but these are definitely in the $6 range of smokes. I finished the cigar and was very happy with it. Now, I will put the rest to bed for a month and see what surprise awaits.

Arsenio Maduro Robusto

Rated By: Dan on 8/6/2013 6:36:00 AM
Title: Good smoke!

This is a really good cigar. They do need to rest a few weeks after shipping. especially in the summer. The difference between off the truck, and after a few weeks is quite drastic. I find this especially true with most Nicaraguan cigars, though. Nice flavors of leather, wood, and baking spices with a nice subtle sweetness.

Exquisitos Natural

Rated By: Ray Ostle on 8/4/2013 8:10:00 AM
Title: I like these.

Bought a box for my lunch time coffee and they do very well.They have a mild to medium tobacco taste, good draw and every one out of the box has smoked the same.Consistant and very good.

Robusto Extra Oscuro

Rated By: phillip kohn on 8/2/2013 8:37:00 PM
Title: What a Nice Surprise.

I was skeptical. But I thought what the hell. Atlantic rarely sells overruns so I figured they must be the real deal. And I was right. After two weeks of humi time, these cigars were monsters of flavor. I did my research and I believe that these sticks are the Le Bijou 1922. The leaf stats matched. I just bought my second bundle. This is a great cigar and they won't be around long. If I were a rich man, I'd be buying them til Atlantic is out of stock. Yes. I am selfish.

80th Anniversary Natural

Rated By: Keyth David on 7/29/2013 2:43:00 PM
Title: My New Go To...

Great consistent draw... flavor is so delicious I end up chewing on it for 30m after I'm ashed out.

Arsenio Maduro Robusto

Rated By: Rob Acord on 7/25/2013 10:39:00 AM
Title: Sleeper

Very boring cigar! Took a chance on a sleeper and it did put me to sleep.

Lusitano 2012

Rated By: Julian Dieckman on 7/23/2013 7:22:00 PM
Title: Great cigar. Expensive, but worth it.

Must try it. A very good cigar. A little expensive, but, Life's too short to smoke cheap cigars.

Figurado

Rated By: Will on 7/18/2013 10:09:00 PM
Title: Good cigar

I originally didn't cut this deep enough and couldn't get a decent draw out of it at all. Once I cut some more, I found it to be a wonderful cigar. Not too heavy, but still had good flavor and lasted a long while. Will buy these again.

Eminentes Corona

Rated By: Jonathan Abuan on 7/15/2013 1:05:00 AM
Title: my new favorite stick!

i've had a couple of the headley granges in different sizes but the eminente is by far my favorite. features the wrapper more and the smoking time is ideal. perfect performance and a ton of smoke. i've nubbed every one that i've had.

Perla P 5-Pack

Rated By: steven on 7/12/2013 9:03:00 PM
Title: Great quality

I bought one of these sight unseen at a cigar shop at the famous Pike Place Market in Seattle. Two months later I smoked it. Very mild, lovely quality. Nice aroma. Good burn. Mild to the end. The band is like a work of art, blue and gold embossed. I highly recommend this smoke if you prefer mild. You won't regret this quality smoke.

TORO

Rated By: Scotchie on 7/4/2013 9:48:00 AM
Title: A good smoke every time.

I don't know from peppery, cedar, earthy, oak. I just know a good tasting tobacco...and this is it.

Diplomat 5-Pack

Rated By: Lorenzeau on 7/1/2013 4:23:00 PM
Title: My favorite cigar.

Cigars – like wine & women – are a matter of taste, but with the Macanudo Maduro ‘Diplomat’ I have found *my* cigar. I am an occasional cigar smoker so I wouldn’t claim any expertise. I am sure there are ‘better’ cigars, but for me this is as good as a cigar needs to be. It doesn’t hit its stride until it has burned back the first few millimeters from the front, but from then on it only gets better. The maximum ring gauge happens around the three-quarter mark. This crescendo is followed by a journey into bliss, as the smoke gets richer & fuller on the trip down to the finish. Over the years I have found myself drawn to maduros, and this cigar is my journey’s end. Rich, smooth, full-bodied; it never disappoints. Beautifully constructed and a pleasure to hold. If a cigar could be said to have charm, the Diplomat has it in spades.

Kraken XO Gordo

Rated By: Richard on 6/29/2013 7:33:00 PM
Title: Best cigar under $15

I am constantly impressed with the quality of this cigar. This is truly an impressive smoke. The only complaint I have is that when I am finished, I immediately want another one. This cigar deserves all the praise a true aficionado could afford. Great cigar for a new-comer, and a praiseworthy cigar for the veteran. I just can't say enough good about this cigar. The local cigar shops (here in Florida) are always out of this cigar. Occasionally, I am lucky enough to get the last one in the box. Thank you Mr. Hansotia for producing, in my opinion, the greatest cigar in the U.S. Rich

Krush Tins Gold 5/10

Rated By: Jake C on 6/29/2013 1:47:00 AM
Title: Tri it you will not be disapointed

I tried this smoke for the first time today. I didn't think I was going to like it but to my surprise I almost smoked the entire tin. The flavor of the smoke just got better with each draw.

Corona Gorda 5-Pack

Rated By: Leon on 6/18/2013 12:18:00 PM
Title: Headley Grange

By far one of the best cigars I have had in a long time. I stumbled upon these at a shop in St. Paul, MN. A NY native was recommending them and he was spot on. Great taste, no after taste and a tight wrap.

Toro

Rated By: christopher wardlow on 6/17/2013 9:28:00 PM
Title: Meh

Not an overly complex blend, seems to be focused on power over flavor profile. Burn off on all 5 of these Ive smoked from this box. CAOs quality seems to have taken a hit recently.

Robusto

Rated By: Randall Curry on 6/11/2013 7:58:00 PM
Title: Nicaraguan Top Cigar Contender!

Rocky Patel Decade Limitada Robusto - 5.5 x 52 Retail: ??? - Online (Atlantic Cigar Co.) Direct Acct.: Box of 20 $137 This 4th year cigar will be produced in three vitolas: Robusto (5 1/2 x 52), Toro (6 x 52) and Torpedo (6 1/4 x 52) Pricing increased 15 cents per cigar across the board from last year meaning it is now $10.75, $11.75 and $12.25 respectively. The cigars are once again packaged in 20-count boxes limited to 500 boxes per. http://www.halfwheel.com/news-rocky-patel-ships-decade-edicion-limitada-2013/ First off this cigar is a rival for "Champion of Nicaragua"! It is a a beautiful tightly packed (similar to a Cain pack) stick of all things good out of its homeland. RP Decade are wonderful but if like a little more punch, a thick PA Broadleaf Maduro Wrapper, plumes of smoke then this is a must buy. My only hope is to buy another box before they run out. Everything about it is exceptional including the "Presentation Box". Pre-Light Aroma, hints of cocoa. Pre-Light Draw Espresso / Coffee. Plugged cigar and a perfect round chunk was removed, draw was easy despite the pack. Im trying not to over indulge my writing skills by breaking every cigar into 1/3's, most Nico Puros I don't think need that anyway. These are the Pros - Cocoa, Espresso, Vanilla & Nuts that's the nuances you can expect. Looking for a "Creamy Finish" this is your girl! Cigar has a slow burning core, the ash on perimeter is flaky and burn line periodically is erratic - those are the cons. Despite the fact that I feel like I'm puffing away on this cigar, it never got hot or bitter and smoke time is an hour and half (No Re-Lights just touch ups). Cigar looks and feels great in hand. 5 x 52 Vitola is my size, on this stick about 2/3's through I wish it was 6.5 x 52! Nicaraguan Purists rejoice! Must try, will love!

Crystal Tubo Robusto

Rated By: Randall Curry on 6/6/2013 7:51:00 PM
Title: Box of 10

Bought a box of 10, gave 5 away to my son. I was not an instant fan by any stretch and as they say about Scotch, "It's an acquired taste". I have learned and recommend to 2 day air ship my/your orders, they come nearly ready to smoke every time, with that said a few days in the humi and they smoke as intended. With these La Flor Dominicana DL's I recommend a month. It took that long smoking about 1 a week before I really enjoyed what Lito Gomez is bringing to the table. Cigar has a grassy hay aroma before lighting. Construction is beautiful although the wrapper is very delicate and the slight variance in cigar humidity +/- seems to cause cracks near the foot. I am reviewing the 5th smoked after really enjoying the 4th. Predraw is barnyard and spice, once lit cedar and light cayanne pepper are dominate this cigar would pair well with a top shelf tequila mixer. I am enjoying with espresso and that matches up as well. Cigar exudes thick plumes of white smoke great for rings and draw is perfect. Burn line is straight. By far this 5th is the winner after much rest. I prefer Nicaraguan Puros but I can appreciate variety on the palate and the LFD DL is certainly a comeback to smoke.

Nicaraguan Habano Rothschild

Rated By: phillip kohn on 6/4/2013 4:21:00 PM
Title: An excellent inexpensive cigar.

I was very hesitant. Most of the other online stores sell these no name cigars like crazy and I don't trust any of them. But Atlantic rarely does this so there must be something to it. I bought a bundle and they've been sitting in my humidor for a couple weeks. They are a really nice cigar for the dough. They could easily sell in the $3-$4 range. In these rough economic times, it's nice to have some sticks that didn't break your wallet and can still enjoy. They are flavorful. And the body is just a bit over medium. The construction is good. They don't get spongy soft. The char line stays on point. Well done, Atlantic. I'm endorsing these cigars to all of my friends.

Toro Maduro

Rated By: Randall Curry on 6/3/2013 9:08:00 PM
Title: Great Natural Flavor!!!

Tried Drew Estate Isla Del Sol and said I would never try a flavored cigar again, well I lied to myself and gave a Java a try and was very impressed with its quality. Difference between the two I found is simple and that is Isla Del Sol flavors to disguise what I believe to be substandard leaf whereas the Java "Infuses" the cigar with Cocoa and Espresso with top notch leaf. Java has a sense of a sweet oily Maduro wrapper with dry cocoa and espresso the Isla Del Sol is syrupy flavors on dry leaf. Aroma is out of this world especially if you have sweet tooth. Burn line is good and the pure square press is very different. Java also beats out its brother smoke the "Latte" as well.

3000 Maduro

Rated By: Randall Curry on 6/3/2013 8:51:00 PM
Title: Perfect Everyday Smoke.

Of all the Nicaraguan Puros I consider an everyday smoke this tops my list. Of all the Padron thousand series I've smoked this one stands out. I like the thick oily toothy wrapper and the quality of leaf and no surprises. Am in agreement with previous reviewer about its nuances but would like to add the 3000 stands out against all the 1000 series I've smoked, it's ring guage and length seem to give optimal flavors and burn time (1 hour). Cap is shallow but not a problem.

Café 60

Rated By: Randall Curry on 6/3/2013 8:29:00 PM
Title: Nice boutique cigar.

Would give 4 stars except wrapper crack issues & erratic burn line. Love the Nicaraguan leaf, beautiful cigar that feels good in the hand. Aroma is of coffee and nuts with undertones of cocoa. Great with coffee or espresso. Will try other Curivari cigars and will go with 52 ring guage on this Cafe Limitada.

Robusto 5-Pack

Rated By: Nicolas Hazan on 6/3/2013 1:30:00 PM
Title: Excellent

Excellent, full bodied. Amazing flavors. One of my favorites

No. 99 Bundles

Rated By: karl conterio on 5/31/2013 1:38:00 PM
Title: good all rounder

I tried these cigars once and I was so impressed I bought another 4 packs.they are a good everyday cigar if you are on a budget.These are just as good as the top brands.

No. 6 Maduro Box 10

Rated By: Derrick Hampton on 5/29/2013 3:35:00 PM
Title: EXCELLENT EXCELLENT SMOKE

I have wanted to try these for a long time and my only regret is not doing it sooner. This is an perfect stick everything about it is amazing. i will not write a long review just get it and love it "THIS I COMMAND" says cobra commander.