Customer Reviews

457 Reviews Available.
Sort By Goto Page

I consider myself a full bodied smoker (Liga, My Father's Cigars, etc) but it's always good to have a change up. I love a flavorful cigar with strength. This cigar is FULL of flavor and wonderfully constructed as well. For me it's more light-medium. When I need a break from Nicarguran this is one of my go to cigars. Excellent cigar for the price. You won't find many cigars with better flavor than this.

Kuba Grande

Rated By: Alexander Shirjang on 10/15/2015 3:43:00 PM
Title: Flavored Cigar Lovers Dream

Great tasting cigar. Well made, the way a flavored cigar should be. Burns nice. A very satisfying cigar. Highly recommended.


Rated By: Thomas on 10/12/2015 10:32:00 PM
Title: Good smoke for out doing stuff

This is a great cigar for when your out fishing or doing yard work or walking in the bay with friend or relatives gigging. It's a durable smoke and stays lit while your pulling in a fish and baiting a hook. Hardy wrapper so it won't break easy. It's a long smoke bot won't kick your butt doing it. Great smoke for when your out doing stuff.


Rated By: Ian McInnes on 10/11/2015 1:43:00 AM
Title: Great well constructed cigars

Awesome construction and great rich meaty flavors. These are very well made cigars and highly recommended for the humidor to be smoked on special occasions.

I was excited to get these but was dissappointed that 5 of the wrappers were already cracked at the cap, running down towards the foot. I managed to get them to smoke with a little difficulty and got some subtle flavor. Not for the fussy smoker but well recommended if they are on sale.


Rated By: Ian McInnes on 10/11/2015 1:36:00 AM
Title: These cigars make you a Hoyo faithful

Hoyo cigars will satisfy. Not too strong and plenty of great subtle flavors. Good construction. They cost a few more dollars but money well spent.

Double Corona Maduro

Rated By: Ian McInnes on 10/11/2015 1:34:00 AM
Title: Great flavor and contruction awesome value for money

These were more first experience with RP and left a very good impression. They have perfect construction and last close to 2 hrs.

Juniors Tins 10/5

Rated By: Ian McInnes on 10/11/2015 1:32:00 AM
Title: Tastes like the real thing but in smaller package

These little smokes aren't so little and offer flavors of their larger counterparts. Great construction and great flavors. Loved them after first smoke and immediately ordered others from the range.

Rothschild Maduro / Maduro

Rated By: Ian McInnes on 10/11/2015 1:28:00 AM
Title: Great flavor and contruction awesome value for money

Hoyo cigars will satisfy. Not too strong and great subtle flavors. Good construction. They cost a few more dollars but money well spent.

Rothchilde Natural 15CT

Rated By: Ian McInnes on 10/11/2015 1:23:00 AM
Title: Best Value and flavor at great price

These are top quality cigars. Construction is very good and great flavour. Plenty of flavor and last a long time, they put many smokes at greater cost to shame. Of all the cigars I've tried few have such great taste and value, will always top these up in my coolador. Highly recommended

These are top quality cigars. Construction is very good and great flavour. Plenty of flavor and last a long time, they put many smokes at greater cost to shame. Of all the cigars I've tried few have such great taste and value, will always top these up in my coolador. Highly recommended

Churchill Maduro 15CT

Rated By: Ian McInnes on 10/11/2015 1:17:00 AM
Title: One of the best smokes for the money

These are top quality cigars. Construction is very good and great flavour. Plenty of flavor and last a long time, they put many smokes at greater cost to shame. Of all the cigars I've tried few have such great taste and value, will always top these up in my coolador. Highly recommended

When these arrived on my doorstep my eyes almost popped. Some awesome cigars is you love the larger ring gauge. Being larger ring gauge don't be tempted to chop off too much of the cap, and be sure to take easy draw and not let the foot heat up too much. 2 of everything so you can sample some now and leave the other in the humidor to age. Definitely good value for money.

Some of the cigars in this bunch are great ie Punch, Macanudo, Hoyo, Montecristo, Aging Room and the Oliva and a few others. Though there are also some weak additions that were almost not worth the smoke ie My Cuban Wheel (MCW) these were well constructed but flavorless. Still well worth the $50. Get them and age them for a few months.

Cigar Obsession Top 10 Sampler

Rated By: Baho Puwetmoh on 9/21/2015 9:33:00 AM
Title: Simply the best

This is the very best premium cigar sampler in existence. Unlike other deals that tend to contain ulterior motives, kickbacks, and hidden agendas, this sampler has one simple goal in mind: assembling the very best cigars on the planet. This sampler is essentially a must-have selection for any cigar connoisseur.

Torpedo Box Press

Rated By: Barry Blecher on 9/16/2015 3:37:00 PM
Title: Le Bijou 1922

This smoke has a delicate Oscuro wrapper and smokes with an espresso flavor. It has a somewhat complex yet intense flavor and a sweet aroma. This is a delicious smoke to enjoy.

707 7x70

Rated By: Richmond Henriques on 9/9/2015 6:20:00 PM
Title: La Flor Dominicano 707 Comments

The latest addition to my list of favorite cigars. I have smoked half my first box and every stick was smooth and very tasty. It takes me about 2 hours to smoke with absolutely no bite. I will be ordering my second box shortly.

Unico Especial

Rated By: Thomas Shaw on 9/8/2015 9:48:00 AM
Title: One of the best NC's available.

This cigar is smooth and complex. A great medium cigar with notes of graham cracker, nuttiness, citrus with a underlying sweetness. A must try.

Gran Corona 20-Pack

Rated By: Stephen Dartley Jr. on 9/4/2015 1:42:00 PM
Title: Outstanding Smoke!

Awesome Smoke! A++ Construction. Has a nice sweetness with a good amount complex flavors, remains me of yesteryears Cuban cigars when they had their S*** together. I agree with others that this cigar is way under priced, smokes like an 8-9$ stick or better, and better for me I grab a few bundles at a clip and let then sit in my humidor as these only continue to get better. I like the slight tight draw, rolled like Cuban's and packed with a good amount of tobacco, not like other brands on the market cutting back on the amount of tobacco, and they open up nicely. Grab em you'll be very pleased.

Miniatures Pack 1/8

Rated By: Ed Bennett on 9/3/2015 4:35:00 PM
Title: Little to no draw

It would be nice if the company was able to consistently offer the customer a good smoking cigar. Sadly they are very few and far between the quality in the last year or so has been so poor...what a shame


Rated By: Norman Farrell on 9/2/2015 6:40:00 PM
Title: Cohiba Nicaragua Winner!

Cohiba Nicaragua is a Winner! I was impressed. Smell of cigar before lighting up- leather, and earth. Smooth, rich, and subtle Nicaragua spice flavour. Definite Premium quality. Awesome.

Half Corona 5-Pack

Rated By: Rob P on 9/2/2015 2:23:00 PM
Title: Medium Strength Connecticut Stick

Bought 5-pack from AC and relatively impressed. I try Perdomo sticks occasionally wanting to like them but, on occasion, am disappointed. These were pretty good and can recommend.

I waited a while for this bundle to come available and it was worth the wait. A super smooth cigar due to the infusion. I prefer the 58 Latte size but I knew going in this smaller Rubusto or Corona size with a Pig Tail was something special. It starts with a smooth latte taste. Midway you start to get more of the vanilla taste . The finish is medium body with vanilla and a bit of spice flavor. I would highly recommend this offer for those would enjoy infused (not flavored) Drew Estate Cigars!


Rated By: Cigar junkie on 8/30/2015 1:59:00 AM
Title: Must have

6x44 perfect draw. Medium full -full. Sweet deep Rich earth and tobacco. Spice, hints of pepper, saddle leather, ,moist farm soil, wet hay, delicious! Great when paired with Glendronach 15 year scotch. I am in heaven!

Senoritas Connecticut Box 50

Rated By: Rob Pickett on 8/29/2015 5:01:00 PM
Title: Decent European Dry-Cured Cigarillo

The last 10-15 mins and a decent enough quicker smoke cigarillo. Nice mild tobacco taste, but no real flavour variety.

Robusto 25-CT

Rated By: Rob Pickett on 8/28/2015 12:03:00 PM
Title: New Brand/Stick and Like!!

Tried this from an AC sampler (mild/medium). Very enjoyable, well aged (2012) and a hint of Cuba. Initially nice pepper blast, but leveled out into earthy taste.

10-4-20 Mild-Medium 10-Pack

Rated By: Rob Pickett on 8/28/2015 11:59:00 AM
Title: Good Value Sampler

Excellent value to try a range of sticks. And these had Boveda pack to help with condition in transport. A good way to try different sticks, though would have liked a couple of smaller sizes.

No. I Natural

Rated By: Milktoastman on 8/23/2015 8:00:00 PM
Title: great consistent stick

my favorite cigar. I try a lot of others but keep coming back to this one. It's very consistent quality and you can't beat the price for the quality as far as I'm concerned. Might be too light for people who like a full bodied cigar but great one to move up to if your new to the game. I highly recommend it !! Never dissApoints


Rated By: Frank Berlingieri on 8/21/2015 8:25:00 PM
Title: Montecristo Epic, a ficionardo's dream

The Montecristo Epic was a pleasurable smoke. A medium body smoke with a burn that was even keel throughout. The structure of the cigar was perfect, so much so that the ash held together for approximately half of the cigar length. A flavorful smoke flavorful smoke throughout, no bite whatsoever. I highly recommend it.

Smoking Shields 10-Pack Sampler

Rated By: Wes on 8/21/2015 8:52:00 AM
Title: Great ten pack!

Great pack of 11 for the price! Not a bad stick in the bunch.

Classic Natural

Rated By: Yaron Dotan on 8/18/2015 4:16:00 PM
Title: A fine dominican

I've tried almost every line of cigars AF has to offer and I find the Hemingway line the best and the Hemingway classic natural the best of them all. Everything in this cigar just works - the construction, the draw, the nutty-leathery-woody taste and the fabulous aroma of fine tobacco. Mild to medium strength this is an excellent daily cigar.

Toro 2012 (BP)

Rated By: Patrick Stacey on 8/17/2015 10:22:00 PM
Title: Fabulous cigar

Absolutely, hands down among the finest medium bodied cigars I've had the pleasure of smoking. And for the price? It's a must-try for those who can get their hands on them!

Corona Gorda (5-3/4x46)

Rated By: Christian Sack on 8/8/2015 8:39:00 AM
Title: Homerun!

This cigar has a multitude of flavors. Never harsh, smooth, salty, sweet, woody, creamy, awesome aroma. Medium in strength. No spice except in retrohale. Goes great with morning coffee. I keep two brands in my coolidor, these and LADC Mi Amor. A must buy! Kind of cigar Rocky Patel wishes he could create. Crowned Heads or bust!

Robusto Connecticut 5-Pack

Rated By: Rob P on 7/12/2015 3:11:00 AM
Title: Good Value Daily Smoke

Worth trying and an excellent price Vs value rating.

Petit Corona

Rated By: Rob P on 7/12/2015 3:08:00 AM
Title: Good smaller version of OCR

If you like the OCR range, then the petit coronas are a great 20/25 min smoke. Occasionally they can be tight, but usually a consistent smoke.

Lunch Break

Rated By: Rob P on 7/2/2015 2:28:00 PM
Title: Underrated Cigar(s)

These are slightly larger than the average petit corona. Price point Vs Value make these a good buy. I'd put these closer to Mild/Medium.

Petit Corona 5-Pack

Rated By: Rob P on 6/26/2015 1:29:00 PM
Title: Very Good petit corona

This a very decent mild/medium 25 min smoke with consistent flavour. I have always enjoyed the Connecticut Reserve line and these sticks are a great "shorter version".


Rated By: Karl on 6/23/2015 8:29:00 PM
Title: Nothing to make me want a box

Picked up a stick because I enjoy a box pressed cigar.I have trouble believing these have long fillers since the ash was quick to fall after the first 2 inches. The band is incredibly cheap and was difficult to remove.Given the price and description I expected something comparable to a Padron 3000 series but I was wrong. Back to Padron.


Rated By: Yaron Dotan on 6/19/2015 8:55:00 AM
Title: Surprisingly good cigar

I was pleasantly surprised with this stick - great construction, very slow burn, excellent aroma and taste. No bitterness. Medium body. Reminds me of a Padron 1964 but with a less powerful kick.

7th Reserva

Rated By: John Hawkins on 6/6/2015 7:19:00 PM
Title: As good as any cigar out there

Taste, smoothness, refinement. Excellent construction and even burn. I have found no better cigar, will put this one up against the super premiums. I prefer this over the standard brown label, which is also an excellent cigar.


Rated By: Rob Pickett on 5/28/2015 12:22:00 PM
Title: Nearly there....

Got these from a sampler offer from AC a while back. Beautiful well constructed stick. But, despite a wee bit of pepper in the flavour, this mild stick doesn't stand-up (quite) to Oliva CR or Perdomo Champagne.

20-For-99 Premium Cigar Sampler 20-Pack

Rated By: Ahmed Ismail on 5/24/2015 1:30:00 AM
Title: Nice collection

This sampler is holding nice cigar collection... I ordered two to enjoy the good sticks... Arrived in a good condition, Hope this one will stay available all year long.

No. 45 Natural

Rated By: Yaron Dotan on 5/19/2015 3:43:00 PM
Title: Phenomenal Smoke

One of the best cigars I have smoked to date. Super fine aged tobacco with hints of sweetness and nuts. Aroma to die for. Perfect pairing with sweet black coffee. Medium strength, easy draw. Padron's at their best.

Revel Natural

Rated By: Charles Winston on 5/17/2015 2:45:00 PM
Title: Rapture Robusto

Beautifully made cigar. No seams,firm pack, clear wrapper (no flaws, nicks, etc.). Spicy flavors with a myriad of other flavors such as fruit and some "bread" like flavors. Great burn. Good smoke time. Overall a very nice cigar and a good price point.

Robusto 20-Pack

Rated By: Rob Pickett on 5/11/2015 1:44:00 PM
Title: Mild/Spicey DR Robusto

Had 5-off in DR Top Shelf sampler from AC. These sticks are a pleasant medium/mild smoke with a hint of spice. Good construction/draw. Not a classic, but worth trying.

Grab Bag Sampler Bronze - 10 Pack

Rated By: Aaron D'Avalon on 5/7/2015 1:54:00 AM
Title: My impressive first order

I enjoy cigars even though living in the UK prevents me from doing that on a regular basis. Finding Atlanticigar has certainly given me cause for hope in changing the situation for the better. To begin with the UK is one of the top five countries to tax tobacco products out of most peoples reach. When my delivery arrived I was very happy. Now to the review proper I purchased two products the Dog Walker & a grab bag Bronze, On opening the package I was pleased with the care to packaging the Cigars the grab bag were protected by a very thoughtful (humi bag). The range of Cigars and sizes blew my mind for the price. I am still sat here with the biggest smile I have had on my face for what seems such a long long time. Some of these Cigars have some age to them which explains the aroma, Just sublime the scent of the tobacco used. I can't explain fully my gratitude to Atlantic Cigar. Try these Grab bags in my view they are worth every Penny (UK).

Napalm Single

Rated By: William Herrington on 5/5/2015 7:39:00 PM
Title: its a Napalm alright.

This cigar has a sweet hay aroma and is medium to full bodied. Upon cutting and lighting this cigar the fist thing I noticed was the loose draw. All I had to do was kiss it and the smoke came tumbling out. I got knocked back with flavor and heat. The pepper hit me right in the back of my throat. The aroma from the smoke is very pungent and gives off a lot of smoke. Coming in to the first 3rd I found the flavor consistent yet not a powerful. At the half way point the flavor was creamy smooth. Towards the end of the cigar, the flavor was still there and just little hits of spice and pepper poped up. I was able to smoke it right to the nub and the cigar did not get too hot and the flavor did not die down. over all great smoke with a smooth balance spice.


Rated By: Rob Pickett on 5/4/2015 1:25:00 PM
Title: Full-on Spicy Stick

This robusto was just a bit too peppery/spicey for my own taste, but was an interesting and different smoke. I can see fans of such flavours really enjoying this.

#1 Robusto

Rated By: Yaron Dotan on 5/1/2015 2:35:00 PM
Title: Great Cigar

Amazing floral aroma and delicious woody, lickerish leathery taste. Superb construction. For those who loves quality.


Rated By: Rob Pickett on 4/24/2015 11:25:00 AM
Title: Solid Medium-bodied Stick

Got these in a Dominican Top Shelf sampler from AC. Lots of flavour in this stick in at a good price on this promotion.

Robusto 5-Pack

Rated By: Miguel Moreno on 4/19/2015 11:44:00 AM
Title: Not impressed

This cigar has a nice presentation and seems to be impressive. It is has reputable brand but it was very lightly pressed and had a slight bitterness that made it difficult to enjoy. Perhaps a bad batch. It was ok. I recall having a different impression last time I had one.

Regios Reserva 5-Pack

Rated By: Miguel Moreno on 4/19/2015 11:40:00 AM
Title: Richness

Feels solid, heavy in the hand. Beautiful creamy and rich smoke. Solid, white ash. No bitterness at all. A gorgeous cigar all around; to look at, to hold and to smoke. Will definitively order again.

Mini White Original Tins 5/20

Rated By: Rob Pickett on 4/19/2015 10:09:00 AM
Title: OK for Quick Smoke

These fresh-pack cigarillos are OK for those time challenged moments.

Robusto Habano

Rated By: Rob Pickett on 4/19/2015 10:01:00 AM
Title: Excellent Budget Smoke

Having already purchased 2-boxes of the Connecticut robustos, tried a box of these. The Commodore cigar range are easily the best price point V value cigars I have got in 2014/15.


Rated By: Mark on 4/14/2015 12:30:00 AM
Title: Edge Lite Toro

Nice cigar, smooth finish. Would buy again.

Windy City Subculture

Rated By: jlf656 on 4/10/2015 3:54:00 PM
Title: Not as sweet as most ACIDs, Nice smoke.

The ACID line is my "Go To" smoke. I found two of these in a shop in OBX and held off smoking one for the Spring.. The cigar is well made and interesting with the two tone wrap. Overall I found it not a sweet as the Blondies, Kuba, generally very enjoyable. More spicy than other ACID sticks. The burn was however, burn uneven , more-so than others and had to re-light several times.. The smoke was thick and actually a yellowish color at the start. Overall, a good smoke but not one I will fill my box with....

20-For-99 Premium Cigar Sampler 20-Pack

Rated By: Ryan Baker on 4/9/2015 1:49:00 PM
Title: What a deal!

What a deal! Not a simple dud in this entire sampler, I have tried other bulk samplers from other major retailers and they have nothing on this sampler, top notch! Great way to try an assortment or to restock my humidor. If I were to buy these many quality cigars elsewhere I would be paying 2 - 3 times as much! Kudos Atlantic.


Rated By: Mark on 4/8/2015 6:53:00 PM
Title: Mx2 Belicoso

Nice mild cigar. Burned even only a couple touch ups. Tasted coffee notes maybe a hint of spice with smooth finish. Would buy again.

Toast Subculture 5-Pack

Rated By: John Fleming on 3/23/2015 9:02:00 PM
Title: Great Cigar

This is a very tasty cigar. I am fairly new to the world of cigars and was introduced by my best friend Chris, who gave me a Acid Blondie. It was o.k. I thought, not horrible, from then one I have been hooked. Toast is a great offering from Drew Estates. It has a sweetened tip that only adds to the enjoyment of this cigar. It smells amazing right out of the wrapper and smokes very well. It is one of the ones I will take all the way down to the nub. Overall, I give it a 10 out of 10. I do not care for all the machismo banter about how it is not a real cigar. You smoke what you like, and so will I. This is a very good cigar for any beginner. A little pricey, but you get every penny's worth out of this one.

Grandote Maduro / Maduro

Rated By: Patrick on 3/12/2015 5:53:00 PM
Title: A whole lot of Punch

The Grandote Maduro is a lot of cigar, I'd call it a Toro Gordo. This 6 x 60 parejo has a beautiful, somewhat rough and bumpy oscuro wrapper that shows some red highlights. Prelight I smelled hay and barnyard, and lighting up immediately gave forth notes of anise and some spiciness. As I continued to smoke, I was gratified by the pleasant notes of cacao, earth and leather that appeared. The spiciness came and went, but remained subdued throughout. The burn line remained fairly straight through to the end, with no correction required. If you enjoy medium to full-bodied maduros, I suggest you give this one a try. I really enjoyed it, and nubbed it without encountering any unpleasantness along the way.


Rated By: Alex Berg on 3/9/2015 2:02:00 PM
Title: Top Smoke

This cigar is the reason I am now a cigar smoker. A beautiful construction, great draw and the richest smoke. The taste is rich and silky leaving a very satisfying feeling in your mouth. I taste notes of leather and dark fruits. While I have read other reviews with complaints about the burn I have always found it to burn perfectly and not go out. Perhaps that is because I can't put it down.


Rated By: Matt on 3/8/2015 10:32:00 AM
Title: Romeo Anejo is a winner. Better than it's predecessor!

Wonderful rich smoke with dark chocolate undertones.I like it more than the original Romeo.

Torpedo Connecticut

Rated By: Steve Dartley on 3/3/2015 9:40:00 AM
Title: solid A+ smoke for the price!

I have purchased these a few times now and haven't been disappointed yet! Really a solid smoke, good flavor, smooth, great draw and burn, nice to be surprised and get more for your money then expected.

Torpedo Habano

Rated By: Albert Beshares on 2/27/2015 4:12:00 PM
Title: damn good smoke & price it's a steal

Really like these, Smoked a few boxes now, I can get rid of my normal yard sticks in place of these, around the same price but 100 times better. Highly recommend!!

Toro Connecticut

Rated By: Pete Malone on 2/27/2015 4:05:00 PM
Title: Great Find

Very Good Cigar, even better price! Took a bunch of these on a recent golf trip, the guys loved them! Big Hit!!

Robusto Habano

Rated By: Paul Cero on 2/27/2015 4:01:00 PM
Title: Wow, my new everyday smoke!

Was very impressed, keep up the good work Atlantic Cigar, you always surprise me, well worth the money, my new everyday smoke!

Churchill Habano

Rated By: John P on 2/27/2015 3:56:00 PM
Title: Great Smoke - Killer Price!!

Was skeptical on these with such a low price point, but after smoking was blown away, great flavor could sell for double, highly recommended!

Tasting Sampler

Rated By: Mike C. on 2/25/2015 5:09:00 PM
Title: These things are $$$

Love these. They are so good. Can't go wrong. Get them when you can.

Sampler Box 6 Petit Corona

Rated By: Mike C. on 2/25/2015 5:06:00 PM
Title: Well.....

I bought these for my Girl cause she loves sweet and flavored cigars. She couldn't keep them lit. The draw was so tight. I tried cutting more off the head and draw relieving them will long metal piercing rod. This was no help. The little bit of smoke that we could get out was good, but there wasn't enough to provide a full review.

Mini Blue Mild Tins 5/20

Rated By: Rob Pickett on 2/13/2015 4:43:00 PM
Title: Not bad for Dry Cured...

An acceptable dry cured stick from RYJ - assembled in Spain. OK for those 5 minutes.

Mini Cigarillos Connecticut White Tins 5/20

Rated By: Rob Pickett on 2/13/2015 4:34:00 PM
Title: Decent Cigarillo

These have a decent taste and OK draw. One of the better cigarillos. OK, not a premium cigar, but a decent 8 minute smoke in morning.


Rated By: Jim Delahunty on 2/2/2015 9:52:00 AM
Title: Fabulous

I don't profess to have a connoiseurs palate but I know a fantastic cigar when I taste one and this one is amazing. I was always a little worried about this cigar after reading some people talk about how strong it is but I have to say the strength is counter balanced by the smoothness of this stick. It's as good as there is

BV 500 Robusto

Rated By: tom wood on 1/30/2015 5:11:00 PM
Title: buena ventura,bv 500

I must respectively disagree with the initial reviewer, kevin monday. I have been an inveterate smoker of handmade cigars for nearly 30 years. I have smoked just about every cigar made. The bv500 is the best I have found and have smoked more than 100 of them. Not only do they taste like genuine cubans, these are how cuban cigars should taste.


Rated By: Tim Matthews on 1/29/2015 4:33:00 PM
Title: Hidden Gem - enjoy Cuban quality

I first discovered the Curivari brand enjoying the Achilles, which was excellent. I purchased the 9 pack and had discovered another even better if possible cigar by Curivari. Get yourself your favorite drink that compliments this medium to full body and sit back and enjoy a smooth elegant experience.

Extra Ordinary Larry

Rated By: Justin on 1/18/2015 10:09:00 PM
Title: Somewhat disappointed

Cigar lit well. Needed one touchup. I was disappointed in the flavor. It is a somewhat bland cigar. I did smoke smooth though. Considering the price, I would pick something else.

Robusto Connecticut

Rated By: Rob Pickett on 12/17/2014 12:44:00 PM
Title: Great Budget Smoke

Lit the first one after resting in humidor. Very impressed. Recommended!

Double Corona #56

Rated By: David on 12/8/2014 12:56:00 AM
Title: Tastiest of all the vitolas.

I've tried the rest of the line, and this one is by far the best. More complexity and variety.

Corona No. 4

Rated By: Amy on 11/22/2014 10:57:00 PM
Title: 5 Stars for the La Aurora 1495 Series

Fantastic cigar in all sizes! I have two dozen or so boxes of cigars and the lone 1495 finally caught my eye in one of my humidors. WOW is all I can say. Little harsh the first few puffs but then it starts to get interesting, fast. By the 1/2 way mark it is scrumptious. The best is saved for last and I will stand out in the rain/snow to finish this baby down to a nub. Note the photos- I already had 2 boxes and just found 7 more which I immediately purchased. This CA 92 rated cigar is one of the best kept secrets in the cigar industry. As they smell good, but strong, I have moved my open boxes into glass jars as they might over power cigars in my humidors. If you see the 1495 available BUY THEM!!! Amy --- Alas 4 tries and the photos won't load.


Rated By: CVidal on 11/16/2014 4:51:00 PM
Title: Not as good as I'd hoped based on previous Nub products

I'm a huge fan of the Nub Connecticut 460s and was really excited about these when I saw them. Sadly they did not meet my expectations. Nub Connecticut 460s always smoke nice and even with a consistent taste from beginning to end. Every one of the Nub Cappacuinos from the box I got has burned very un even and the taste goes hot and bitter about half way through. Still not a bad cigar, but does not measure up to what I expect from Nub.

550 Maduro

Rated By: Laurence Drown on 11/15/2014 4:11:00 PM
Title: The finest cigar I've found...

Of the 200 premium cigars I've tried, I've come to realize that ONLY aged Nicaraguan ligero tobacco are able to satisfy my desire for a REALLY great full-bodied cigar. Until I smoked a Cain Maduro, My top choice was the JDN Dark-Corojo La Niveladore. It is now second to the luxurious Cain Maduro.

Churchill Maduro

Rated By: Eric on 10/17/2014 2:29:00 PM
Title: SLR hits a homerun

Purchased a box on sale, along with a box of Torano Exodus 1959 Silver. The SLR quickly became my favorite go-to smoke. The burn is very consistent, and gives off lots of smoke. It did require some touch-up towards the end, nothing major. The ash hangs on for 2-3 inches before I knock it off. Lots of flavor, with a smooth draw. This is a great smoke, if you like maduro's give this a try.

Toro Habano

Rated By: Daniel Bryan on 10/13/2014 7:17:00 PM
Title: Great smoke

I got the email for these being a special sale. Figured 'why not', always looking for a new cigar. Wow, what a great smoke! Very smooth, great burn. I'll definitely be buying more.

Ascots Tin 10/10

Rated By: Rob Pickett on 10/12/2014 3:16:00 AM
Title: Very Disappointiing

Threw half the tin out. Have had other Ascots previously which were fine for the mid-range shorter smoke. These were some of the poorest cigars have had in a while.

No. 6 Maduro

Rated By: Christopher Aguirre on 10/6/2014 1:39:00 PM
Title: simply the best

I have smoked many brands, and at this day and age the Padrons are in a league of their own. They are pricey but worth the wait and investment. Just got a box of these 1926 #6 maduros, and as I am smoking the first one I am reminded why I do not dare smoke anything else. Beware - once you go Padron you can never go back!

Lonsdale 6 1/4 x 45

Rated By: Richard Drass on 10/5/2014 6:38:00 PM
Title: great

great cigar for the price,cant be beat....

70 x 7

Rated By: Denis on 9/27/2014 9:31:00 AM
Title: Blows you away

I was expecting a way too harsh cigar for my experience, and was almost scared. Take your time for this one, you will probably not want to put it away until the end. The smoke is throughout the cigar very flavorful and enjoyable. I was impressed that the flavors never lost balance, the only thing is that the burn in my case was a bit uneven, but not an issue. After ordering a box of ten and securely guarding it, i already keep thinking of ordering a bigger stash for storing. Can't think of this cigar no longer be available ! Best cigar so far in my opinion, and much more friendly than one would think ! :)


Rated By: Sam on 9/22/2014 7:46:00 PM
Title: Delicious

Amazing taste, very good construction, just sloppy with how the wrapper is "glued" to it.

Limited Edition 7 1/2 x 46

Rated By: Kevin M Keller on 9/17/2014 10:23:00 AM
Title: One of the Best of the year

this nice long Corona Extra is smooth as silk, great flavor, reminded me of a Cuban. One of the best smokes I have enjoyed this year.

Limited Edition Toro

Rated By: Christian Sack on 9/13/2014 5:35:00 PM
Title: Sweet Cigar!

This cigar is one of the sweetest cigars I have ever smoked. Consistent, smooth, perfect draw, and just plain delicious any time of day. Bought three boxes! Will buy more boxes to age. Price point is also great. There is no harshness and no spice except if you retrohale. A winner in my book!

Corojo Toro

Rated By: Charles Maria on 9/12/2014 7:06:00 PM
Title: Perdomo Habano Corojo

A desert island smoke for me!!!

Puritos Tins 5/5

Rated By: Rob P on 9/10/2014 1:14:00 PM
Title: Great Petite Corona

If you are time limited and want a mild-medium smoke that is very solid - look no further.

Jericho Four Sampler

Rated By: Craig Carringer on 9/5/2014 2:25:00 PM
Title: Awesome !

Great smoke, great draw,loads of smoke, wonderful flavor. Huber & Garcia HOME RUN !

Humidor Jar Lonsdale 6 1/4 x 45

Rated By: N Crisp on 9/1/2014 1:22:00 PM
Title: Best Bang for buck on daily cigar

I would give them a try. Local shop sells them for 1.89 each. Well worth the price

Krush Tins Purple 5/10

Rated By: Kristofer on 8/31/2014 2:34:00 AM
Title: Delicious

This is a great after dinner cigar. It has a wonderful woody flavor. A striking scent that does not offend.


Rated By: Richard Klein on 8/29/2014 11:12:00 AM
Title: Great Cigar for Pairing with Drinks and Food

As my spouse said, "That is the most cigar-like cigar I've ever smoked." And that about sums it up. There isn't a thing to complain about with these cigars; they're a good cigar at a great price, but they lack that special something that makes a cigar sing. That said, this can be an advantage. These Bona Vitas are a perfect cigar to pair with a whole host of rich foods and almost any robust drink you can think of. They stand up well, they have a nice clean draw, but you don't feel like you're wasting an excellent smoke by swamping it with food or drink.


Rated By: Richard Klein on 8/25/2014 10:39:00 AM
Title: The Cigarette Smoker's Cigar

This is definitely a good cigar for the price, probably one of the best cigars you'll find for a dollar a piece. It is, however, a one dollar cigar. I love to keep these on hand to give away. I'm not ashamed to hand one to a beginning smoker and I don't feel the guilt of wasting an excellent smoke on a novice pallet. There is really nothing to complain about this cigar, but there's nothing other than its price to recommend it either.

Torpedo 5-Pack

Rated By: Richard Klein on 8/25/2014 10:36:00 AM
Title: An Incredible Cigar from Beginning to End

This is one of the cigars that keeps getting better and better as it burns. It starts out mellow and nutty with a great draw. As you smoke, the flavor keeps getting creamier and sweeter. It never grows overpowering or sharp right to the end. This is one of the few cigars I'm likely to burn my fingers on because I'm unwilling to put it down. I highly recommend pairing it with a lighter, slightly bitter afternoon cocktail like a perfect martini or negroni.

Churchill Connecticut

Rated By: Richard Klein on 8/23/2014 1:36:00 PM
Title: One of the Best Cigars for the Price

The Commodore Churchill is an absolutely unbeatable smoke at this price. Nice and clean with a beautiful draw right to the last puff, it has pleasant grassy notes and touch of spiciness. It's something to pair with an amber ale or mead, rather than your traditional, bolder liquors.

B52 Corojo 5-Pack

Rated By: BUDD on 8/15/2014 6:51:00 PM
Title: b-52

this is an awesome cigar and very well priced...not easy to find but full of good straight flavor..forget all the descriptive adjectives..this is a great cigar although not very complex..cant go wrong esp for the price..

Limited Edition Toro

Rated By: Babba on 8/14/2014 6:25:00 PM
Title: Wack

Whack, Honestly I have been a big fan of pepin cigars but have been finding to many issues with different sticks, from plugged to wrapper issues with the flor de Los Antilles unwrapping just above the label, same goes for the new Connecticut stick. I think they should concentrate on there own stuff and not roll for other companies. The revised centurion does no justice for its predecessor, and the la antiguidad just doesn't agree with me, I wish it did :( Just my opinion