Customer Reviews



466 Reviews Available.
Sort By Goto Page
 

Petite Reserva

Rated By: Barry Bartos on 4/7/2016 4:46:00 PM
Title: Great smokes

These are wonderful full body smokes in a small package. Often I don't have time for a big smoke but I want all the flavor. These have it in spades with a 20-30 minute smoke that will make you satisfied. The Connecticut broadleaf wrapper delivers.

The Tahoe Humidor

Rated By: sean g on 3/18/2016 5:34:00 PM
Title: great humidor

heavy, solid wood with quality construction. looks great. the finish is very nice and even though its matte, it doesn't have that unfinished look some matte woods can have. the analog hygrometer looks very nice, but is worthless like pretty much every analog unit. the pull out drawer for accessories is great to have. it keeps my lighters and cutters from cluttering my shelves, plenty of room, but 150 cigars seems a little optimistic.

Xikar Metal 8 Cutter Gunmetal

Rated By: Chad Vollmer on 3/5/2016 2:17:00 PM
Title: Almost perfect

The cutter is built like a tank. holding the cutter you can feel the weight and durability. It is extremely sharp and ther is zero play between the blades. Blade slides smooth and true and the cutter feels good in the hands. My only complaint is that only one side of the blade actually moves and slides. The other blade remains stationary. This causes some resistance when cutting, even with the sharp blades. My cheap plastic double-guillotine cutters both have independent blades that both open and slide, so i dont understand this design rationale. Still, I think at this price point that the cutter is a great buy overall and comes with a lifetime warranty. You wont be disappointed, its just not a 5-star gamechanger.

Gran Corona

Rated By: Fred Showker on 2/29/2016 3:49:00 PM
Title: Isla Del Sol - real sweet smoke!

This is my go-to cigar. I keep them on hand all the time -- I even hand-lettered these with "It's a Boy" when my grandson was born ... and everyone who got one loved it!

Vanilla

Rated By: Mike on 2/28/2016 3:35:00 PM
Title: Excellent cigars

I have purchased from this company many times and I find their products excellent. The Tatiana Classic Vanilla cigar is mild in flavor and will not bite the tongue.

Filthy Hooligan Barber Pole 5-Pack

Rated By: Kevin Deckman on 2/24/2016 4:37:00 PM
Title: Very Good Cigar

This wasn't my normal Alec Bradley Cigar. It is a smooth cigar and would recommend it to anyone

Rocky Patel Motherload Sampler

Rated By: Byron on 2/13/2016 6:05:00 PM
Title: One gripe

Great sampler! Only thing is i recived a private cellar instead of the decade which i was bummed about coz id never tried a decade and was looking forward to it. Other thn tht great!!!

Rajah

Rated By: Mark P on 2/11/2016 10:09:00 PM
Title: A great price for a good smoke

I was in search for a "go to" cigar. Something I could buy in bulk for a good price and was of good quality. This cigar is it. I first had this at a local cigar bar. It came recommended by the manager as something the regulars chose very often. At the bar it's a $5 stick. I think it's absolutely worth that. Being able to get it here for under $3 a stick, shipped is a steal. The flavor is a good medium body smoke. Maybe somebody could pick up hints of chestnut and vanilla or some other wacky stuff. My palate is not to that level. It's not the smoothest smoke I've ever had, but nothing off putting. They burn well. Very consistent throughout the entire cigar. The reason for 4 stars is the packaging. In the box of 50 they come packed in a cheap wooden box padded with cigar leaves and wrapped in plastic. I'm not looking for a display case or anything, but the roughness of the packaging can result in damage. Especially since the sticks aren't individually wrapped. In the 50 cigars I received in my last order 1 was missing the wrapper on the foot. It smoked just fine by the way. Atlantic Cigar is the only place I found online that sells these. Good price and good service. Before this box runs out I'll be ordering another.

Reserva Especial Petit Corona

Rated By: Bryson Mingione on 2/10/2016 1:41:00 AM
Title: Fantastic Cigar for "Celebrating a Milestone"

This is most definitely one of my favorite cigars. If you are a fan of Joya de Nicaragua, this line is a must-try. Medium to full-bodied and well balanced, this cigar offers coffee, pepper, some cream, and a nice tobacco core. It's very much full pepper on the retrohale, with some slight notes of wood and coffee. It is balanced in strength, not overwhelming for a light weight like myself, and reveals a solid, long, light grey ash. Again, truly a must try. I got a good hour fifteen out of this size.

20-For-50 Cigar Sampler 20-Pack

Rated By: Jax on 2/8/2016 1:39:00 PM
Title: Review

Quick shipping and I'm in Canada Some good cigars lots of choice great deal

Grab Bag Sampler Platinum - 10 Pack

Rated By: Dennis on 2/6/2016 12:14:00 PM
Title: Fair enough

I don't think any of the cigars are dogs, but I did expect more upscale selections given there are so many levels of grab bags. I figured the lower end (Bronze and Silver) would be cigars you would give away, no problem there. But... at $3.50 each and a label of "Platinum"... I just expected a somewhat higher end albeit random selection. In the end, all of the "Platinum" sticks are decent enough, but I would not re-order at this point because for just a little bit more I can know what I am getting. Let me say also that overall I am very happy with and will continue to be a loyal customer of Atlantic Cigar Company.

The Winchester Cabinet 700 Humidor

Rated By: John Hanley on 2/5/2016 8:33:00 PM
Title: Very nice humidor

Date: February 5, 2016 This humidor arrived today. I am very impressed with the quality for the price that I paid. This unit has two large drawers that easily fit a half dozen boxes or 150 cigars in each drawer. Below the two drawers is a cabinet with one shelf. Lots of room to store cigars and boxes. The quality is really nice. For a $400.00 humidor, I am impressed.

Noellas 5-Pack

Rated By: Robert Rivers on 1/31/2016 6:42:00 PM
Title: Quality Cigar

Good smoke, burn nice but the ash was not firm, full flavored smoke with heavy earthy and leathery notes. The more time in the humidor the better the taste.

Robusto 25-Pack

Rated By: Trinidad III on 1/26/2016 9:43:00 PM
Title: Cigar blend change

This used to be my favorite cigar, however over the year I believe the blend has changed as the last batch I received, more than half the flavor was not the same and varied from cigar to cigar I would like to order another batch however this makes me very weary.

Londres Maduro

Rated By: Scott Martin on 1/22/2016 1:32:00 PM
Title: awesome stick!

these are my go too sticks . fairly new smoker, but man are these ever good! about 45-55 minute smoke. Creamy , coffee , nutty and chocolate notes. A must try!

Toro Single

Rated By: Don Findley on 1/13/2016 5:30:00 PM
Title: Awesome Stick

I really enjoyed this stick Flavors: Chocolate/Pepper/Spice/Coffee Transitions were smooth and almost un-noticeable with certain flavors switching out and becoming more prevalent Body: Higher Medium/ Lower Full spectrum Great DPG stick. This would be a great every day smoke. Try it out!

Sucio 7x48 Single

Rated By: Don Findley on 1/13/2016 5:26:00 PM
Title: Great Stick

Flavors: Leather/Oak/Coffee/Cedar - slight changes between 3rds which made it interesting Body: I expected more on the fuller side of medium but it was medium all the way Great flavors for a medium stick Beautiful wrapper and slightly oily with great smoke output.

Churchill

Rated By: Jerome Allemand on 1/8/2016 8:38:00 PM
Title: La Aurora 1495 Series

I have in my shop in Macao, the only "La Aurora Puro Vintage 2006 Edición Limitada 111 Anniversario" available in the world to the public but i do not carry La Aurora in my selection, so i needed a personal opinion on La Aurora as i never tried before. I was not disappointed but for me the blend was more full bodied than medium full. It is a great evening cigar but that request a powerful drink with it. However my little disappointment was on the cheap cardboard box the cigars came in. On Atlantic Website the box seems in wood with a nice golden lock, but in real there is no lock beside a sticker sealing the cheap cardboard box. I collect boxes and display them so a wooden box would have been better. I will order more La Aurora in the upcoming months to widen my opinion

Robusto

Rated By: Stacey Pittman on 12/19/2015 7:46:00 PM
Title: Supriseingly good

I've only smoked one but I'm very satisfied with this cigar...I've smoked more expensive cigars that weren't this tasty. And the service from Atlantic is great...shipping and packaging is top notch. These guys really care.

Churchill

Rated By: James on 12/19/2015 2:45:00 PM
Title: My goto cigar

These are my favorite cigars by far. All my friends that have had these at my recommendation have enjoyed them. The first third is just a tease for what's in store for the last 2 thirds. The second third is the best part of the whole stick. It has a very lively chocolatey leatherness to it. I would forsake all other sticks for the Vintage 92 Churchill.

Governors Maduro

Rated By: Stacey Pittman on 12/17/2015 5:39:00 AM
Title: A great cigar!!!

This cigar was the first real cigar I smoked years ago...used to buy them but when the price went over $1oo a box i stopped. I found this site and saw that they were less than $100 so i bought some and as long as the price stays the I'll buy more. This cigar is great...deep dark flavors...great construction...even burn everytime..just great all round.

Nectar

Rated By: Fred Lear on 11/20/2015 2:24:00 PM
Title: Clove Infused Delight

The Nectar is an infused dream in the Ambrosia Line up from Drew Estate. This Connecticut Shade Wrapper holds in a Clove infusion that is unrivaled in any Cigar. The Clove makes the smoke smooth and the burn is even in this smaller Corona. The only problem I have with this Cigar is a smoke it too fast! I great Cigar for the infused crowd and for 1st timers.

Cigarillo Tins 5/20

Rated By: Wendell guthrie on 11/6/2015 11:07:00 AM
Title: Great long term smoke.

I aways return to this cigar. It never disappoints.

Grab Bag Sampler Bronze - 10 Pack

Rated By: Aaron D'Avalon on 11/6/2015 8:40:00 AM
Title: Second order of Grab bags (bronze) double bag order

From my last review I felt compelled to purchase two grab bags (bronze). Upon arrival they were carefully unpacked & placed into my humidor. One was selected & enjoyed that very evening.Flavours & aroma a perfect blend fill the nose when you open the lid to your humidor. As I type this review I am awaiting another of quality cigars.

Churchill # 1

Rated By: Wilson on 11/5/2015 7:00:00 PM
Title: Cuban Stock Royal Selection Churchill # 1

I am amateur and just started smoking non cuban recently so please excuse me if i could not describe my review well The draw was just right for me - not too loose or tight Very smooth (not spicy or harsh taste even in the very first bit when i lit the cigar which i like very much) lot of smoke and ashes was quite white and firm Taste wise very light pepper, leather and some sweet taste, well balanced cigar With this price i think this cigar is super value for money

I consider myself a full bodied smoker (Liga, My Father's Cigars, etc) but it's always good to have a change up. I love a flavorful cigar with strength. This cigar is FULL of flavor and wonderfully constructed as well. For me it's more light-medium. When I need a break from Nicarguran this is one of my go to cigars. Excellent cigar for the price. You won't find many cigars with better flavor than this.

Kuba Grande

Rated By: Alexander Shirjang on 10/15/2015 3:43:00 PM
Title: Flavored Cigar Lovers Dream

Great tasting cigar. Well made, the way a flavored cigar should be. Burns nice. A very satisfying cigar. Highly recommended.

7x70

Rated By: Thomas on 10/12/2015 10:32:00 PM
Title: Good smoke for out doing stuff

This is a great cigar for when your out fishing or doing yard work or walking in the bay with friend or relatives gigging. It's a durable smoke and stays lit while your pulling in a fish and baiting a hook. Hardy wrapper so it won't break easy. It's a long smoke bot won't kick your butt doing it. Great smoke for when your out doing stuff.

Clasico

Rated By: Ian McInnes on 10/11/2015 1:43:00 AM
Title: Great well constructed cigars

Awesome construction and great rich meaty flavors. These are very well made cigars and highly recommended for the humidor to be smoked on special occasions.

I was excited to get these but was dissappointed that 5 of the wrappers were already cracked at the cap, running down towards the foot. I managed to get them to smoke with a little difficulty and got some subtle flavor. Not for the fussy smoker but well recommended if they are on sale.

Espresso

Rated By: Ian McInnes on 10/11/2015 1:36:00 AM
Title: These cigars make you a Hoyo faithful

Hoyo cigars will satisfy. Not too strong and plenty of great subtle flavors. Good construction. They cost a few more dollars but money well spent.

Double Corona Maduro

Rated By: Ian McInnes on 10/11/2015 1:34:00 AM
Title: Great flavor and contruction awesome value for money

These were more first experience with RP and left a very good impression. They have perfect construction and last close to 2 hrs.

Juniors Tins 10/5

Rated By: Ian McInnes on 10/11/2015 1:32:00 AM
Title: Tastes like the real thing but in smaller package

These little smokes aren't so little and offer flavors of their larger counterparts. Great construction and great flavors. Loved them after first smoke and immediately ordered others from the range.

Rothschild Maduro / Maduro

Rated By: Ian McInnes on 10/11/2015 1:28:00 AM
Title: Great flavor and contruction awesome value for money

Hoyo cigars will satisfy. Not too strong and great subtle flavors. Good construction. They cost a few more dollars but money well spent.

Rothchilde Natural 15CT

Rated By: Ian McInnes on 10/11/2015 1:23:00 AM
Title: Best Value and flavor at great price

These are top quality cigars. Construction is very good and great flavour. Plenty of flavor and last a long time, they put many smokes at greater cost to shame. Of all the cigars I've tried few have such great taste and value, will always top these up in my coolador. Highly recommended

These are top quality cigars. Construction is very good and great flavour. Plenty of flavor and last a long time, they put many smokes at greater cost to shame. Of all the cigars I've tried few have such great taste and value, will always top these up in my coolador. Highly recommended

Churchill Maduro 15CT

Rated By: Ian McInnes on 10/11/2015 1:17:00 AM
Title: One of the best smokes for the money

These are top quality cigars. Construction is very good and great flavour. Plenty of flavor and last a long time, they put many smokes at greater cost to shame. Of all the cigars I've tried few have such great taste and value, will always top these up in my coolador. Highly recommended

Some of the cigars in this bunch are great ie Punch, Macanudo, Hoyo, Montecristo, Aging Room and the Oliva and a few others. Though there are also some weak additions that were almost not worth the smoke ie My Cuban Wheel (MCW) these were well constructed but flavorless. Still well worth the $50. Get them and age them for a few months.

Cigar Obsession Top 10 Sampler

Rated By: Baho Puwetmoh on 9/21/2015 9:33:00 AM
Title: Simply the best

This is the very best premium cigar sampler in existence. Unlike other deals that tend to contain ulterior motives, kickbacks, and hidden agendas, this sampler has one simple goal in mind: assembling the very best cigars on the planet. This sampler is essentially a must-have selection for any cigar connoisseur.

Torpedo Box Press

Rated By: Barry Blecher on 9/16/2015 3:37:00 PM
Title: Le Bijou 1922

This smoke has a delicate Oscuro wrapper and smokes with an espresso flavor. It has a somewhat complex yet intense flavor and a sweet aroma. This is a delicious smoke to enjoy.

707 7x70

Rated By: Richmond Henriques on 9/9/2015 6:20:00 PM
Title: La Flor Dominicano 707 Comments

The latest addition to my list of favorite cigars. I have smoked half my first box and every stick was smooth and very tasty. It takes me about 2 hours to smoke with absolutely no bite. I will be ordering my second box shortly.

Unico Especial

Rated By: Thomas Shaw on 9/8/2015 9:48:00 AM
Title: One of the best NC's available.

This cigar is smooth and complex. A great medium cigar with notes of graham cracker, nuttiness, citrus with a underlying sweetness. A must try.

Gran Corona 20-Pack

Rated By: Stephen Dartley Jr. on 9/4/2015 1:42:00 PM
Title: Outstanding Smoke!

Awesome Smoke! A++ Construction. Has a nice sweetness with a good amount complex flavors, remains me of yesteryears Cuban cigars when they had their S*** together. I agree with others that this cigar is way under priced, smokes like an 8-9$ stick or better, and better for me I grab a few bundles at a clip and let then sit in my humidor as these only continue to get better. I like the slight tight draw, rolled like Cuban's and packed with a good amount of tobacco, not like other brands on the market cutting back on the amount of tobacco, and they open up nicely. Grab em you'll be very pleased.

Miniatures Pack 1/8

Rated By: Ed Bennett on 9/3/2015 4:35:00 PM
Title: Little to no draw

It would be nice if the company was able to consistently offer the customer a good smoking cigar. Sadly they are very few and far between the quality in the last year or so has been so poor...what a shame

N4x45

Rated By: Norman Farrell on 9/2/2015 6:40:00 PM
Title: Cohiba Nicaragua Winner!

Cohiba Nicaragua is a Winner! I was impressed. Smell of cigar before lighting up- leather, and earth. Smooth, rich, and subtle Nicaragua spice flavour. Definite Premium quality. Awesome.

Half Corona 5-Pack

Rated By: Rob P on 9/2/2015 2:23:00 PM
Title: Medium Strength Connecticut Stick

Bought 5-pack from AC and relatively impressed. I try Perdomo sticks occasionally wanting to like them but, on occasion, am disappointed. These were pretty good and can recommend.

I waited a while for this bundle to come available and it was worth the wait. A super smooth cigar due to the infusion. I prefer the 58 Latte size but I knew going in this smaller Rubusto or Corona size with a Pig Tail was something special. It starts with a smooth latte taste. Midway you start to get more of the vanilla taste . The finish is medium body with vanilla and a bit of spice flavor. I would highly recommend this offer for those would enjoy infused (not flavored) Drew Estate Cigars!

Corona

Rated By: Cigar junkie on 8/30/2015 1:59:00 AM
Title: Must have

6x44 perfect draw. Medium full -full. Sweet deep Rich earth and tobacco. Spice, hints of pepper, saddle leather, ,moist farm soil, wet hay, delicious! Great when paired with Glendronach 15 year scotch. I am in heaven!

Senoritas Connecticut Box 50

Rated By: Rob Pickett on 8/29/2015 5:01:00 PM
Title: Decent European Dry-Cured Cigarillo

The last 10-15 mins and a decent enough quicker smoke cigarillo. Nice mild tobacco taste, but no real flavour variety.

Robusto 25-CT

Rated By: Rob Pickett on 8/28/2015 12:03:00 PM
Title: New Brand/Stick and Like!!

Tried this from an AC sampler (mild/medium). Very enjoyable, well aged (2012) and a hint of Cuba. Initially nice pepper blast, but leveled out into earthy taste.

10-4-20 Mild-Medium 10-Pack

Rated By: Rob Pickett on 8/28/2015 11:59:00 AM
Title: Good Value Sampler

Excellent value to try a range of sticks. And these had Boveda pack to help with condition in transport. A good way to try different sticks, though would have liked a couple of smaller sizes.

No. I Natural

Rated By: Milktoastman on 8/23/2015 8:00:00 PM
Title: great consistent stick

my favorite cigar. I try a lot of others but keep coming back to this one. It's very consistent quality and you can't beat the price for the quality as far as I'm concerned. Might be too light for people who like a full bodied cigar but great one to move up to if your new to the game. I highly recommend it !! Never dissApoints

Robusto

Rated By: Frank Berlingieri on 8/21/2015 8:25:00 PM
Title: Montecristo Epic, a ficionardo's dream

The Montecristo Epic was a pleasurable smoke. A medium body smoke with a burn that was even keel throughout. The structure of the cigar was perfect, so much so that the ash held together for approximately half of the cigar length. A flavorful smoke flavorful smoke throughout, no bite whatsoever. I highly recommend it.

Classic Natural

Rated By: Yaron Dotan on 8/18/2015 4:16:00 PM
Title: A fine dominican

I've tried almost every line of cigars AF has to offer and I find the Hemingway line the best and the Hemingway classic natural the best of them all. Everything in this cigar just works - the construction, the draw, the nutty-leathery-woody taste and the fabulous aroma of fine tobacco. Mild to medium strength this is an excellent daily cigar.

Toro 2012 (BP)

Rated By: Patrick Stacey on 8/17/2015 10:22:00 PM
Title: Fabulous cigar

Absolutely, hands down among the finest medium bodied cigars I've had the pleasure of smoking. And for the price? It's a must-try for those who can get their hands on them!

Corona Gorda (5-3/4x46)

Rated By: Christian Sack on 8/8/2015 8:39:00 AM
Title: Homerun!

This cigar has a multitude of flavors. Never harsh, smooth, salty, sweet, woody, creamy, awesome aroma. Medium in strength. No spice except in retrohale. Goes great with morning coffee. I keep two brands in my coolidor, these and LADC Mi Amor. A must buy! Kind of cigar Rocky Patel wishes he could create. Crowned Heads or bust!

Robusto Connecticut 5-Pack

Rated By: Rob P on 7/12/2015 3:11:00 AM
Title: Good Value Daily Smoke

Worth trying and an excellent price Vs value rating.

Petit Corona

Rated By: Rob P on 7/12/2015 3:08:00 AM
Title: Good smaller version of OCR

If you like the OCR range, then the petit coronas are a great 20/25 min smoke. Occasionally they can be tight, but usually a consistent smoke.

Lunch Break

Rated By: Rob P on 7/2/2015 2:28:00 PM
Title: Underrated Cigar(s)

These are slightly larger than the average petit corona. Price point Vs Value make these a good buy. I'd put these closer to Mild/Medium.

Petit Corona 5-Pack

Rated By: Rob P on 6/26/2015 1:29:00 PM
Title: Very Good petit corona

This a very decent mild/medium 25 min smoke with consistent flavour. I have always enjoyed the Connecticut Reserve line and these sticks are a great "shorter version".

Robusto

Rated By: Karl on 6/23/2015 8:29:00 PM
Title: Nothing to make me want a box

Picked up a stick because I enjoy a box pressed cigar.I have trouble believing these have long fillers since the ash was quick to fall after the first 2 inches. The band is incredibly cheap and was difficult to remove.Given the price and description I expected something comparable to a Padron 3000 series but I was wrong. Back to Padron.

Toro

Rated By: Yaron Dotan on 6/19/2015 8:55:00 AM
Title: Surprisingly good cigar

I was pleasantly surprised with this stick - great construction, very slow burn, excellent aroma and taste. No bitterness. Medium body. Reminds me of a Padron 1964 but with a less powerful kick.

7th Reserva

Rated By: John Hawkins on 6/6/2015 7:19:00 PM
Title: As good as any cigar out there

Taste, smoothness, refinement. Excellent construction and even burn. I have found no better cigar, will put this one up against the super premiums. I prefer this over the standard brown label, which is also an excellent cigar.

Toro

Rated By: Rob Pickett on 5/28/2015 12:22:00 PM
Title: Nearly there....

Got these from a sampler offer from AC a while back. Beautiful well constructed stick. But, despite a wee bit of pepper in the flavour, this mild stick doesn't stand-up (quite) to Oliva CR or Perdomo Champagne.

20-For-99 Premium Cigar Sampler 20-Pack

Rated By: Ahmed Ismail on 5/24/2015 1:30:00 AM
Title: Nice collection

This sampler is holding nice cigar collection... I ordered two to enjoy the good sticks... Arrived in a good condition, Hope this one will stay available all year long.

No. 45 Natural

Rated By: Yaron Dotan on 5/19/2015 3:43:00 PM
Title: Phenomenal Smoke

One of the best cigars I have smoked to date. Super fine aged tobacco with hints of sweetness and nuts. Aroma to die for. Perfect pairing with sweet black coffee. Medium strength, easy draw. Padron's at their best.

Revel Natural

Rated By: Charles Winston on 5/17/2015 2:45:00 PM
Title: Rapture Robusto

Beautifully made cigar. No seams,firm pack, clear wrapper (no flaws, nicks, etc.). Spicy flavors with a myriad of other flavors such as fruit and some "bread" like flavors. Great burn. Good smoke time. Overall a very nice cigar and a good price point.

Grab Bag Sampler Bronze - 10 Pack

Rated By: Aaron D'Avalon on 5/7/2015 1:54:00 AM
Title: My impressive first order

I enjoy cigars even though living in the UK prevents me from doing that on a regular basis. Finding Atlanticigar has certainly given me cause for hope in changing the situation for the better. To begin with the UK is one of the top five countries to tax tobacco products out of most peoples reach. When my delivery arrived I was very happy. Now to the review proper I purchased two products the Dog Walker & a grab bag Bronze, On opening the package I was pleased with the care to packaging the Cigars the grab bag were protected by a very thoughtful (humi bag). The range of Cigars and sizes blew my mind for the price. I am still sat here with the biggest smile I have had on my face for what seems such a long long time. Some of these Cigars have some age to them which explains the aroma, Just sublime the scent of the tobacco used. I can't explain fully my gratitude to Atlantic Cigar. Try these Grab bags in my view they are worth every Penny (UK).

Napalm Single

Rated By: William Herrington on 5/5/2015 7:39:00 PM
Title: its a Napalm alright.

This cigar has a sweet hay aroma and is medium to full bodied. Upon cutting and lighting this cigar the fist thing I noticed was the loose draw. All I had to do was kiss it and the smoke came tumbling out. I got knocked back with flavor and heat. The pepper hit me right in the back of my throat. The aroma from the smoke is very pungent and gives off a lot of smoke. Coming in to the first 3rd I found the flavor consistent yet not a powerful. At the half way point the flavor was creamy smooth. Towards the end of the cigar, the flavor was still there and just little hits of spice and pepper poped up. I was able to smoke it right to the nub and the cigar did not get too hot and the flavor did not die down. over all great smoke with a smooth balance spice.

Robusto

Rated By: Rob Pickett on 5/4/2015 1:25:00 PM
Title: Full-on Spicy Stick

This robusto was just a bit too peppery/spicey for my own taste, but was an interesting and different smoke. I can see fans of such flavours really enjoying this.

#1 Robusto

Rated By: Yaron Dotan on 5/1/2015 2:35:00 PM
Title: Great Cigar

Amazing floral aroma and delicious woody, lickerish leathery taste. Superb construction. For those who loves quality.

Robusto

Rated By: Rob Pickett on 4/24/2015 11:25:00 AM
Title: Solid Medium-bodied Stick

Got these in a Dominican Top Shelf sampler from AC. Lots of flavour in this stick in at a good price on this promotion.

Robusto 5-Pack

Rated By: Miguel Moreno on 4/19/2015 11:44:00 AM
Title: Not impressed

This cigar has a nice presentation and seems to be impressive. It is has reputable brand but it was very lightly pressed and had a slight bitterness that made it difficult to enjoy. Perhaps a bad batch. It was ok. I recall having a different impression last time I had one.

Regios Reserva 5-Pack

Rated By: Miguel Moreno on 4/19/2015 11:40:00 AM
Title: Richness

Feels solid, heavy in the hand. Beautiful creamy and rich smoke. Solid, white ash. No bitterness at all. A gorgeous cigar all around; to look at, to hold and to smoke. Will definitively order again.

Mini White Original Tins 5/20

Rated By: Rob Pickett on 4/19/2015 10:09:00 AM
Title: OK for Quick Smoke

These fresh-pack cigarillos are OK for those time challenged moments.

Robusto Habano

Rated By: Rob Pickett on 4/19/2015 10:01:00 AM
Title: Excellent Budget Smoke

Having already purchased 2-boxes of the Connecticut robustos, tried a box of these. The Commodore cigar range are easily the best price point V value cigars I have got in 2014/15.

Toro

Rated By: Mark on 4/14/2015 12:30:00 AM
Title: Edge Lite Toro

Nice cigar, smooth finish. Would buy again.

Windy City Subculture

Rated By: jlf656 on 4/10/2015 3:54:00 PM
Title: Not as sweet as most ACIDs, Nice smoke.

The ACID line is my "Go To" smoke. I found two of these in a shop in OBX and held off smoking one for the Spring.. The cigar is well made and interesting with the two tone wrap. Overall I found it not a sweet as the Blondies, Kuba, generally very enjoyable. More spicy than other ACID sticks. The burn was however, burn uneven , more-so than others and had to re-light several times.. The smoke was thick and actually a yellowish color at the start. Overall, a good smoke but not one I will fill my box with....

20-For-99 Premium Cigar Sampler 20-Pack

Rated By: Ryan Baker on 4/9/2015 1:49:00 PM
Title: What a deal!

What a deal! Not a simple dud in this entire sampler, I have tried other bulk samplers from other major retailers and they have nothing on this sampler, top notch! Great way to try an assortment or to restock my humidor. If I were to buy these many quality cigars elsewhere I would be paying 2 - 3 times as much! Kudos Atlantic.

Belicoso

Rated By: Mark on 4/8/2015 6:53:00 PM
Title: Mx2 Belicoso

Nice mild cigar. Burned even only a couple touch ups. Tasted coffee notes maybe a hint of spice with smooth finish. Would buy again.

Toast Subculture 5-Pack

Rated By: John Fleming on 3/23/2015 9:02:00 PM
Title: Great Cigar

This is a very tasty cigar. I am fairly new to the world of cigars and was introduced by my best friend Chris, who gave me a Acid Blondie. It was o.k. I thought, not horrible, from then one I have been hooked. Toast is a great offering from Drew Estates. It has a sweetened tip that only adds to the enjoyment of this cigar. It smells amazing right out of the wrapper and smokes very well. It is one of the ones I will take all the way down to the nub. Overall, I give it a 10 out of 10. I do not care for all the machismo banter about how it is not a real cigar. You smoke what you like, and so will I. This is a very good cigar for any beginner. A little pricey, but you get every penny's worth out of this one.

Grandote Maduro / Maduro

Rated By: Patrick on 3/12/2015 5:53:00 PM
Title: A whole lot of Punch

The Grandote Maduro is a lot of cigar, I'd call it a Toro Gordo. This 6 x 60 parejo has a beautiful, somewhat rough and bumpy oscuro wrapper that shows some red highlights. Prelight I smelled hay and barnyard, and lighting up immediately gave forth notes of anise and some spiciness. As I continued to smoke, I was gratified by the pleasant notes of cacao, earth and leather that appeared. The spiciness came and went, but remained subdued throughout. The burn line remained fairly straight through to the end, with no correction required. If you enjoy medium to full-bodied maduros, I suggest you give this one a try. I really enjoyed it, and nubbed it without encountering any unpleasantness along the way.

Churchill

Rated By: Alex Berg on 3/9/2015 2:02:00 PM
Title: Top Smoke

This cigar is the reason I am now a cigar smoker. A beautiful construction, great draw and the richest smoke. The taste is rich and silky leaving a very satisfying feeling in your mouth. I taste notes of leather and dark fruits. While I have read other reviews with complaints about the burn I have always found it to burn perfectly and not go out. Perhaps that is because I can't put it down.

Robusto

Rated By: Matt on 3/8/2015 10:32:00 AM
Title: Romeo Anejo is a winner. Better than it's predecessor!

Wonderful rich smoke with dark chocolate undertones.I like it more than the original Romeo.

Torpedo Connecticut

Rated By: Steve Dartley on 3/3/2015 9:40:00 AM
Title: solid A+ smoke for the price!

I have purchased these a few times now and haven't been disappointed yet! Really a solid smoke, good flavor, smooth, great draw and burn, nice to be surprised and get more for your money then expected.

Torpedo Habano

Rated By: Albert Beshares on 2/27/2015 4:12:00 PM
Title: damn good smoke & price it's a steal

Really like these, Smoked a few boxes now, I can get rid of my normal yard sticks in place of these, around the same price but 100 times better. Highly recommend!!

Toro Connecticut

Rated By: Pete Malone on 2/27/2015 4:05:00 PM
Title: Great Find

Very Good Cigar, even better price! Took a bunch of these on a recent golf trip, the guys loved them! Big Hit!!

Robusto Habano

Rated By: Paul Cero on 2/27/2015 4:01:00 PM
Title: Wow, my new everyday smoke!

Was very impressed, keep up the good work Atlantic Cigar, you always surprise me, well worth the money, my new everyday smoke!

Churchill Habano

Rated By: John P on 2/27/2015 3:56:00 PM
Title: Great Smoke - Killer Price!!

Was skeptical on these with such a low price point, but after smoking was blown away, great flavor could sell for double, highly recommended!

Tasting Sampler

Rated By: Mike C. on 2/25/2015 5:09:00 PM
Title: These things are $$$

Love these. They are so good. Can't go wrong. Get them when you can.

Sampler Box 6 Petit Corona

Rated By: Mike C. on 2/25/2015 5:06:00 PM
Title: Well.....

I bought these for my Girl cause she loves sweet and flavored cigars. She couldn't keep them lit. The draw was so tight. I tried cutting more off the head and draw relieving them will long metal piercing rod. This was no help. The little bit of smoke that we could get out was good, but there wasn't enough to provide a full review.

Mini Blue Mild Tins 5/20

Rated By: Rob Pickett on 2/13/2015 4:43:00 PM
Title: Not bad for Dry Cured...

An acceptable dry cured stick from RYJ - assembled in Spain. OK for those 5 minutes.

Mini Cigarillos Connecticut White Tins 5/20

Rated By: Rob Pickett on 2/13/2015 4:34:00 PM
Title: Decent Cigarillo

These have a decent taste and OK draw. One of the better cigarillos. OK, not a premium cigar, but a decent 8 minute smoke in morning.

Belicoso

Rated By: Jim Delahunty on 2/2/2015 9:52:00 AM
Title: Fabulous

I don't profess to have a connoiseurs palate but I know a fantastic cigar when I taste one and this one is amazing. I was always a little worried about this cigar after reading some people talk about how strong it is but I have to say the strength is counter balanced by the smoothness of this stick. It's as good as there is

BV 500 Robusto

Rated By: tom wood on 1/30/2015 5:11:00 PM
Title: buena ventura,bv 500

I must respectively disagree with the initial reviewer, kevin monday. I have been an inveterate smoker of handmade cigars for nearly 30 years. I have smoked just about every cigar made. The bv500 is the best I have found and have smoked more than 100 of them. Not only do they taste like genuine cubans, these are how cuban cigars should taste.

Diplomaticos

Rated By: Tim Matthews on 1/29/2015 4:33:00 PM
Title: Hidden Gem - enjoy Cuban quality

I first discovered the Curivari brand enjoying the Achilles, which was excellent. I purchased the 9 pack and had discovered another even better if possible cigar by Curivari. Get yourself your favorite drink that compliments this medium to full body and sit back and enjoy a smooth elegant experience.

Extra Ordinary Larry

Rated By: Justin on 1/18/2015 10:09:00 PM
Title: Somewhat disappointed

Cigar lit well. Needed one touchup. I was disappointed in the flavor. It is a somewhat bland cigar. I did smoke smooth though. Considering the price, I would pick something else.

Robusto Connecticut

Rated By: Rob Pickett on 12/17/2014 12:44:00 PM
Title: Great Budget Smoke

Lit the first one after resting in humidor. Very impressed. Recommended!

Double Corona #56

Rated By: David on 12/8/2014 12:56:00 AM
Title: Tastiest of all the vitolas.

I've tried the rest of the line, and this one is by far the best. More complexity and variety.

Corona No. 4

Rated By: Amy on 11/22/2014 10:57:00 PM
Title: 5 Stars for the La Aurora 1495 Series

Fantastic cigar in all sizes! I have two dozen or so boxes of cigars and the lone 1495 finally caught my eye in one of my humidors. WOW is all I can say. Little harsh the first few puffs but then it starts to get interesting, fast. By the 1/2 way mark it is scrumptious. The best is saved for last and I will stand out in the rain/snow to finish this baby down to a nub. Note the photos- I already had 2 boxes and just found 7 more which I immediately purchased. This CA 92 rated cigar is one of the best kept secrets in the cigar industry. As they smell good, but strong, I have moved my open boxes into glass jars as they might over power cigars in my humidors. If you see the 1495 available BUY THEM!!! Amy --- Alas 4 tries and the photos won't load.